Bluemercury Customer Reviews: Bluemercury: Beauty, Makeup, Skin Care, Laura Mercier, Trish McEvoy, Molton Brown, Bobbi Brown, Hair, Perfume

Customer Reviews



421 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Rachel on 3/20/2014 11:28:00 AM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was recommended to me by staff at my local Bluemercury...and she said it would completely change my life. She was right! Has reduced breakouts and evened out my skin. I saw results after my second use. Now I am addicted! Definitely will be purchasing again

Secret Concealer

Rated By: Mandi Collins on 3/13/2014 3:27:00 PM
Title: Cannot live without this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely HAVE to have this product. It stays in place and doesn't wear off like others I've tried. You can definitely see a difference and I feel much more confident with this concealer. The product lasts a long time. It is also easy to wash with makeup remover.

Masque for Beautiful Color

Rated By: Pamela Blaustein on 2/22/2014 10:35:00 AM
Title: Worth every penny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is amazing!! I use once a week. Put it in go sleep and wake up with beautiful shiny hair. I also use it to protect my hair before spending the day at the beach.

Beauty Balm Instant Solutions SPF 35

Rated By: LA on 2/18/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: So far So great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am 45 and my skin was starting to look a but dull. I have just purchased my second tube of the miracle cream. I have gotten many compliments on my skin since using this product. A little goes a long way and does not look like your wearing any makeup at all..very natural. I love that it has everything all in one which helps to offset the cost a bit. I have become a peptide plumper junky so glad to find it in here as well and the SPF rounds out the perfect family of ingredients.

Full Coverage Brush

Rated By: Jackie on 2/6/2014 2:21:00 PM
Title: BEST MAKEUP BRUSH I HAVE OWNED!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This brush has worked wonders! makeup application has just gotten 10x better! makes my skin look airbrushed and evens out my tones! I would definitely recommend this product!

Rosa Mundi Limited Edition Candle

Rated By: Ellie on 1/31/2014 5:03:00 PM
Title: Favorite candle of all Diptyques

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had a half-dozen Diptyque candles and enjoy most of their scents. But this one is really transformative... it is so spring-like, lush and warm. I find many florals to be nice but one-dimensional. This has fantastic layers of scent and I can't believe it is just rose (I get some hints of citrus from time to time?).

Hydrating Eye Cream

Rated By: Newme2014 on 1/12/2014 11:00:00 PM
Title: Lovely lightweight moisturizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely lightweight formula. It feels nice going on and absorbs well without feeling heavy or greasy. I had no problems with the cream migrating around my eye area and it didn't irritate my eyes as a contact lens wearer.It effectively dealt with the beginnings of fine lines around my eyes and has become my favorite, go-to eye cream.

The Gift Set: Sparkling Peach

Rated By: Cindy on 1/11/2014 5:31:00 PM
Title: Like!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have perpetually dry lips so I bought this gift set for myself while perusing my local BlueMercury. I used it as soon as I got home, my boyfriend came over shortly after and, having no knowledge of this purchase, immediately commented on how soft and luscious my lips felt! Worth the price right there as he often jokes about my chapped lips. Honestly, you could probably do an at-home lip scrub with sugar to get similar results and use some chapstick after for a lot less money, but I like the little treat to myself and having the set reminds me to maintain my lips better!

ClearCalm 3 Clarifying Clay Cleanser

Rated By: ComboSkin on 1/11/2014 10:16:00 AM
Title: Fabulous Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Been using this for the past 4 months. You only need about two or three drops to cleanse your face - not a full pump. This helps to calm acne prone skin. Leaves skin soft and clean.

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Shirah on 1/8/2014 11:25:00 AM
Title: Great Eye Cream, Amazing Brand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used Chanel, L'Oreal and other brands for eye cream in the past. I was recently recommended to use this product, because given my age I don't have intense deep lines yet, but show first signs of aging. I have been using this products for months, which speaks to the longevity of this product, as you really do not need much of the product. Secondly, I have seen a great improvement in the darkness under my eyes. It's a phenomenal product for a great price.

Dry Body Oil

Rated By: Shirah on 1/8/2014 11:14:00 AM
Title: Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this oil when I get out of the shower or anytime during the day I'd like to give my skin a little moisture. It has an incredible smell, as all Moroccanoil products do, absorbs quickly and gives great lustre to the skin. It's an excellent buy and easy use to use with the spray top.

Foundation Primer Radiance

Rated By: Rachael Badenhorst on 1/2/2014 10:06:00 AM
Title: Amazing Skin in a tube!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was recommended this by a sales associate to achieve that perfect all-year round glow that every woman wants, and this product so delivers. It give you such a beautiful radiance that isn't shiny or sparkly. I have very dry skin and this really helps take away that dull look my skin can have. I was concerned about using this during the day that maybe it would look "sparkly" and just way too much, and it is so subtle that it is so day appropriate. Can't speak highly enough about this product.

Drying Lotion

Rated By: Gabriela Bazzini on 1/1/2014 3:37:00 PM
Title: Drying lotion

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an incredible product, with one overnight use it completely dries out any acne that has developed. I highly recommend it.

Hand Cream

Rated By: rachael Badenhorst on 12/29/2013 5:41:00 PM
Title: Love this hand cream

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a mild obsession with hand cream and was very happy to try this one. It has a nice not too thick texture and it absorbs pretty quickly. It leaves my hand super soft, and i will defiantly be repurchasing when this one runs out.

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Cicely on 12/26/2013 11:10:00 AM
Title: Truly is the perfect cleanse

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried multiple cleansers for my sensitive, acne prone skin (cetaphil, glytone by Dermalogica, etc)and each product had left me wanting something more. The store associate recommended this cleanser and I decided to give it a try. Its great, gentle but my face still feels clean and refreshed after I use it. It really helps with my acne, doesn't dry out my skin, doesn't cause any irritation. After washing my face I notice how revived my skin feels. Already bought my sister a bottle and she loves it too.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Cicely Luca on 12/26/2013 11:02:00 AM
Title: It Works Wonders

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was introduced to this line while shopping at a new store location in Ann Arbor, MI. I had previously been using Glytone by Dermalogica but was interested in finding something that would do a better job at clearing my acne prone skin. The store associate put a sample of the Power Glow Peel in with my purchase of the m-61 cleanser and she said I would see visible results overnight. I used the product that evening and was shocked that in the morning my face already showed improvement. Went back to the store and purchased a box of 30. I have been using this product for 2 months now with such incredible improvement to my skin I was able to stop using all my prescription acne lotions and EVEN my oral medication. This product has changed my skin, diminished breakouts and dramatically healed the acne that was present when I started using the product. I feel so much happier when I look at my skin up close in the mirror now thanks to this line. I Love it!!

Foundation Primer Radiance

Rated By: Cicely on 12/26/2013 10:47:00 AM
Title: Best Foundation Primer Ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been using a primer for years but when I discovered Laura Mercier's Primer Radiance I fell in love. It gives my skin a subtle but glowing radiance that instantly brightens my whole look. It also makes applying foundation much easier too. I was so impressed with it I got the travel size for all the wonderful ladies in my life.

Rosebud Salve

Rated By: Lisa Churinskas-Hulit on 12/25/2013 3:15:00 PM
Title: Miraculous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this not only on my lips, but I also use a small amount all over my face and hands on clean skin before bed in lieu of night cream. It is amazing!

Breakout Clearing Kit

Rated By: paisley on 12/12/2013 3:37:00 PM
Title: Great for my 14 year old daughter!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Dermalogica and am happy to be able to start my daughter off using a great skincare line. Nice that it is not too expensive. And great that she loves the products and is seeing fast results. It is not harsh but it's clearing up her scattered breakouts.

Brilliant Cleanse

Rated By: Rachael Badenhorst on 12/1/2013 7:03:00 PM
Title: Saved My Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have very dehydrated and dry skin, however I used to get acne on my cheeks. I decided I wanted to start changing my skincare routine to clear up my acne, and figured cleanser is where to start. I was recommended this by a sales associate and within a week, my acne cleared up, in a month, I haven't had a zit. I really love this and will be using for life!

Gentle Cleansing Wash

Rated By: MELINDA on 11/17/2013 3:13:00 PM
Title: The Perfect Facial Cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cleanser is very gentle on the skin and makes your skin look new again after one wash-no lie. The beauty adviser pointed out at age 55 I no longer need bar soap, I am very grateful and bought the entire facial kit.

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Shirah on 11/14/2013 11:16:00 AM
Title: Great Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They say you can never begin anti-aging products too early. I have been using a variety of eye creams since my early twenties (now 27). I would have to say that I am prone to dark circles, and in general have extremely sensitive eyes. This product is lightweight, and you need very little; it absorbs into the eye area quickly and effectively. I have been using this product for about three months and have seen a noticeable brightness and reduction in crows feet. I stand behind the M-61 brand, it's really a well formulated product.

Power Cleanse

Rated By: Madison on 11/13/2013 8:59:00 PM
Title: Changed My Skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This face wash changed my life! My mother has owned a spa for many years, so I have used a variety of top of the line products. None have improved my skin so quickly and totally! I was having frequent breakouts and had very uneven skin tone. After just a week - really, a week! - of using this face wash twice a day, I rarely saw breakouts. I haven't had more than a few pimples here and there for almost 6 months!

Protein Rx Reparative Intensive Mask

Rated By: Dena Romanoff on 11/4/2013 8:45:00 PM
Title: Fekkai Protein Rx mask

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is amazing. Although the price is debatable, it is completly worth it. I tried this in a sample and it did wonders for my hair. It made my hair feel soft and look incredible. I would recommend this to everyone!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Anonymous on 11/4/2013 3:38:00 PM
Title: Works GREAT for Acne-Prone Skin!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with the Power Cleanse from M-61. Wonderful product line that I was introduced to when I was specifically looking for sulfate-free products for my combination/acne prone skin. I only use this about twice a week, and I literally cut out all of my other acne treatments and products because it works SO well. It reduced a cystic bump on my chin by 80% overnight! It left a prickly sensation on my skin after the first couple of treatments, though that was reduced with consistent use. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is too expensive for a consistent purchase and my box had a missing treatment (though that was my fault for not checking pre-purchase). I wish they would make this in a bottle so I could use it more frequently as a toner!

Gold Lust Hair Oil

Rated By: Anonymous on 11/4/2013 3:21:00 PM
Title: AMAZING for damaged ends!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a sample of this product, and I have been using it on "day-old" hair as a quick "pick-me-up". My damaged/split ends look instantly restored!! It literally makes my hair look like I just styled it. Once I run out of the sample, I am buying the full bottle- hoping that the price point means it will last a long time!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Marie on 10/23/2013 10:20:00 AM
Title: Love it but needs a revamp!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with M-61 power cleanse. I visited the store returning Mario Badescu's glycolic cleanser because it contains sodium lauryl sulfate which is a pore clogging, terrible ingredient. I was directed to this line and love the concept! I was given the sample for this peel, and went back to purchase the 10 treatment pack.When I got home, I realized the pack was missing 1 treatment which was irritating since it's not cheap. Overall, I love the product! It made a painful, cystic acne bump on my chin go down by 80% after one use! I have VERY sensitive skin and it's not too drying to use every other day. It is quite tingly, and feels almost like prickly needles for 2 minutes after applying. My main complaint is the price, and I feel as if I'm wasting treatment by the towelette packaging. Would love if you made this in a bottle, would be more resourceful and worth every penny!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Emily on 10/5/2013 12:55:00 PM
Title: transformed my skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After being on countless over-the-counter and prescription regimens to help clear my acne, nothing seemed to be doing the trick. I have mild acne but also suffer from hyper pigmentation, so any acne I do get leaves a mark when it goes away! In desperation, I went to the ladies at Blue Mercury and they recommended this product. I've been using the peel pads for 3 weeks and not only is my skin glowing, but it has eliminated almost ALL my acne and faded the hyper pigmentation. I use the power cleanser before the peel pads every night, followed by a light moisturizer, and have never been happier with a skincare line! Being on a college budget, I am wary of shelling out so much money for skin care, but with these products from M-61, the money is well spent - I have recommend this peel and the line in general to all my friends! I will definitely be repurchasing.

Multi-Protect Primer SPF 30/PA

Rated By: Laura Labropulos on 10/3/2013 12:14:00 AM
Title: Excellent!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used to think primers were just an extra step and an additional product that salespeople pushed of you so you would spend more. I bought this on a whim after I saw it was reviewed so well in a woman's fashion magazine as a great product for summer. So glad I did bc it's excellent and goes on beautifully before you go out in the sun or calms the skin to prep for make up application after you've been out all day. I used this product both morning and night in Greece this summer.

Lip Slip Luxe Gloss

Rated By: Jenn Sullivan on 9/19/2013 1:06:00 PM
Title: The Only Gloss I'll Use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved Sara Happ Lip Scrub, so I decided to give the Lip Slip a try even though I have never been one to use lip gloss. Now I keep it in my purse everywhere I go! I apply it after the lip scrub and it keeps my lips feeling soft, smooth, and beautiful all day. It's not sticky, like most glosses I've tried in the past, and it's so long lasting that I only have to reapply after lunch.

The Lip Scrub Vanilla Bean

Rated By: Jenn Sullivan on 9/19/2013 1:01:00 PM
Title: Favorite Lip Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After using Sara Happ Lip Scrub once, I can never go back to my old ways. I used to use a toothbrush to exfoliate my lips, but that seems so silly now that I know there is a much more gentle (and flavorful!) way to go about it. My lips have never felt more soft and moisturized than they do when I use my lip scrub in the morning. It comes in a wide variety of flavors (vanilla bean is my favorite), so there is something for everyone!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Jennifer Glomb on 9/12/2013 9:30:00 AM
Title: Must Try M-61 Power Glow Peel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I tried a sample as I have sensitive skin and was amazed at the results in one day! I applied before bed, and when I woke up, my skin felt so soft and was clearer. I felt as if I just left the spa after a great facial. I will be buying in bulk!

Eucalyptus Body Wash

Rated By: The Countess on 9/9/2013 5:52:00 PM
Title: Best Fragrance Ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Freshest Fragrance I have ever used. I can't use any body washes that linger on my skin after my shower. However, my bathroom and towels retain a little of the scent. I love the freshness. So wonderful for those sensitive to perfumes.

Ideal Resource Smoothing Retexturizing Radiance Cream

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:55:00 AM
Title: Radiant Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this with the refresher toner, vitamin C serum both Darphin and my skin looks and feels great. I think the cost is reasonable considering what some creams out there cost. The only thing I am not keen on is the strong floral scent.

Vitalskin Anti-Fatigue Dynamizing Serum

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:48:00 AM
Title: Radiant Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The sales person Annie had actually used the Hydrating serum on me as my skin was parched. I opted for this serum and pleases with my choice - my skin looks radiant all day long and overall my skin looks clearer and brighter - I use this with the refreshing toner and darphin cream. My biggest concern was my weekly travel and the toll it was taking on my skin. I will say during my recent business travel I looked at my skin when I got home and it looked and felt much better than it has in a long time.

Refreshing Toner

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:40:00 AM
Title: Toner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The toner is nice and refreshing for my tired well travelled skin. This is the 1st time I have used a toner consistently and am pleased with the purchase.

Claus Porto Favorito - Red Poppy Bath Soap

Rated By: Linda Ashe on 9/7/2013 3:40:00 PM
Title: A fabulous soap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The soap is kind to your skin and the fragrance is so appealing that I use the lotion instead of perfume occasionally. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a bath or shower with a wonderful smelling and rich lathering soap.

Moisturizing Renewal Cream

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:29:00 PM
Title: Worth the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This moisturizer is actually worth the price. It sometimes feels a little greasy when I first put it on (I use it at night), but when I wake up in the morning my skin is soft and I've never had a breakout from using it. The other cool thing about this moisturizer is that it adapts well to being mixed with other products. If I feel like I need extra moisture, I add a few drops of Aesop's Fabulous Face Oil and if I feel like I need a little extra exfoliation, I add one squirt of Kate Somerville's Micro Glycolic Polisher (a tip a beauty blogger recounted from Kate herself!) Jessica M. at the Union Square location recommended this moisturizer to me and I'm so glad she did - I can't imagine using anything else before I go to sleep.

Acne Treatment Pads

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:22:00 PM
Title: A little strong for sensitive skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While this product is effective when it comes to acne, I would recommend sticking to the M-61 peel if your skin is sensitive. I used to use this product in the morning and the M-61 peel at night, but eventually I realized that my skin would be red and irritated in the morning, but not at night after using the M-61 peel. The product definitely works - I've been using it lately on my upper back and shoulders and it makes a difference. But Peter Thomas Roth products do the same thing for less money, so I'm more impressed with the M-61 peel.

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:17:00 PM
Title: Perfect nighttime cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this cleanser for nighttime. I preclean with Clinique's Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm (which also serves as a makeup remover) and then I use the M-61 Perfect Cleanse. My skin always feels clean but never irritated, which is great because I tend to use very active products on my skin at night (either exfoliants or clay masks - things like that). I have sensitive skin, but this cleanser keeps everything balanced.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Kathy on 8/29/2013 8:17:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm learning to love this product line more and more. It's a great product line with effective and quality ingredients. I used to use this product when it was a 2-step process; this updated version is awesome... single step and added ingredients - that are good for your skin...I use a tretinoin cream on my face but rotate time off and have been using these instead with visible results. I'm not against spending money on quality skin care and cosmetics but these single packs are quite pricey, especially when using them every day. Perhaps a jar of them in the future to eliminate the individual packaging when not traveling? Aside from that - love them!

Brush Bath

Rated By: Cyndy on 8/28/2013 3:09:00 PM
Title: Best bursh cleaner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. I got my brushes clean so fast and they smelled great.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Lisa from Connecticut on 8/27/2013 10:31:00 PM
Title: Finally, a solution for hormonal acne

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have never before reviewed a product, but I had to give a huge shout out for the m-61 Power Glow Peel because it ELIMINATED my hormonal acne (you know- that nasty, perimenopausal, monthly - like clockwork, congested chin kind). As I have sensitive skin, I followed the directions, easing in with use 2-3 times per week for a few weeks each night. Now I use every evening with sunscreen every day. Three months - no acne. None, nada. My skin is smoother, lines diminished. Seriously good stuff.

Diamond White SPF 50

Rated By: K. Shea on 8/27/2013 2:49:00 PM
Title: Natura Bisse has some of the best products ever- I LOVE this sun protection and makeup coverage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I truly have not stopped using this product daily for 3 months! I am hooked! Is the best and so are all their products! Have used the glyco peel and the Diamond Extreme for 3 years. My skin has never looked better!

Semi-Matte Lipstick

Rated By: Greta Jenkins on 8/27/2013 10:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Brights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have both Heat Wave and Schiap, and I am absolutely in love with them. Both bright colors, the semi-matte finish and high quality keeps them from looking garish. The formula glides on easily, but is neither drying nor moisturizing. Would reccomend!

Grandiose Hair Plumping Mousse

Rated By: JoAnna Ringelstetter on 8/25/2013 5:49:00 PM
Title: Worth the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product. It five my long, fine hair the boost it needs!

Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50

Rated By: JoAnna Ringelstetter on 8/25/2013 5:46:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this product! The small package lasted me several months since a little bit goes a long way.

Côte d'Azur Hair Refresher

Rated By: Lindsey Heitman on 8/21/2013 9:34:00 AM
Title: That great Oribe Scent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you love the smell of Oribe products, this is for you! This doesn't add texture or shine, but smells amazing.

Purse Size Oribe Apres Beach Spray

Rated By: Lindsey Heitman on 8/21/2013 9:32:00 AM
Title: Great product but pricey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product adds amazing shine and softness (and that great Oribe scent!). The mist if very fine and even. It is a great quality product.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Joanna on 8/14/2013 2:54:00 PM
Title: The Best Product I have used in Years!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The M-61 Power Glow Peel is the best thing I have ever used on my face! I used two applications several days a part. In the beginning I was very skeptical because I did peel like crazy and had minor itching from the skin flaking off. However after about 9 days my skin looked amazing! My 'marionette' lines around my mouth are almost gone. My face is so smooth! I haven't looked this good in 10 years. I am 54 years old and this product for me, has had the most dramatic results I have ever seen with any product I have ever used. If you can stand the process of the peeling then you will be amazed at the end results.

Apres Beach Spray

Rated By: Lori M on 8/13/2013 7:05:00 PM
Title: Great for summer hair any time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely product to give you beachy hair. I use it on dry hair to kind of muss it up and make my hair piecey and give it texture. It has a very nice scent, hard to describe but 'beachy'. Not coconut or suntan lotion scented. I use this every day and don't have any buildup. It does give you some hold. The only con is that it is aerosol, which makes it a bit difficult to distribute evenly.

Clarifying Dermagel

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:59:00 PM
Title: Oil can be good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was nervous about using this product because I was always told to NEVER put any oil on my face, even the supposedly noncomedogenic ones. However, this product proves that if something is made with great ingredients, certain oils can genuinely be beneficial. I use this serum at night after my M-61 peel, and I love that it naturally helps to kill bacteria on my face (like benzoyl peroxide only without the harshness and staining). My skin has never looked so clear, smooth and poreless, and I think it must have to do with this product combined with my exfoliating regime. Despite a slightly higher price, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who suffers from congestion.

Aloe Vera Toner

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:54:00 PM
Title: A great replacement for a morning cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As someone with congested skin, I always thought deep cleaning was the most important thing. Jessica M. at Blue Mercury taught me that exfoliation is actually the most important thing, and now I use this gentle toner in the morning in place of a traditional cleanser. I think that it helps to prevent my skin from being stripped of too many natural oils, so that my skin doesn't overcompensate with additional oil production. It's a great product with a great price, and also comes in handy any time you feel like you need to remove a little grime from your face (like coming back home after being out in the summer heat).

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:50:00 PM
Title: Life Changing Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have congested skin that suffers from whiteheads and blackheads, and that also has a rough texture and large pores. This product, in conjunction with a few others that I found at Blue Mercury, has made my skin at 31 better than it has ever been. Despite dealing with mild rosacea, I am able to use this peel every night, after I wash my face with a gentle cleanser. Not only has the congestion cleared up, but my skin is truly smooth to the touch, and it only took maybe two days or so for my skin to adjust to the product (I have basically no redness or irritation after using). To be fair, I use this product in conjunction with several others from Blue Mercury, most notably the Cane + Austin Acne Treatment Pads in the morning, and the Tammy Fender Clarifying Dermagel immediately after the Power Glow Peel. I think it is the combination of these products that really makes a difference and I will be sure to review them as well.

Surf Travel Set

Rated By: Stephanie Diaz on 7/27/2013 2:32:00 PM
Title: Pop in your beach or travel bag for that just-off-the beach look

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love B&B hair products, and this fabulous travel set does not disappoint! The bottle sizes last me for a week-long trip, and I have very long hair. The pouch that contains the three items is perfect for popping into your beach bag or suitcase, keeping everything together without taking up a lot of space. The shampoo cleans your hair and scalp of impurities without stripping out the moisture, the cream rinse adds a bit of softness, and the spray holds in the wind-dried look without being sticky. I highly recommend!

Hydraboost

Rated By: CYNTHIA FLORES on 7/19/2013 5:10:00 PM
Title: Another Must Have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another wonderful serum that works well alone or in combination with Vitamin C Serum. At night I combine half a dropper of this with the same amount of Vitamin C serum and it goes on beautifully. Hope there will be more M61 products to follow!!

Vitablast C

Rated By: CYNTHIA FLORES on 7/19/2013 5:06:00 PM
Title: Must have product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is absolutely wonderful! The results were noticeable within the first several days of use. My skin has a fresh, glowing appearance and I no longer have to use foundation. Love, love, love this serum!!

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Patty Hickey on 7/1/2013 3:29:00 PM
Title: perfect cleanse it is!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have sensitive skin and have been using Cetaphil for years. My face never felt clean afterwards. I recently visited the store and was recommended this product. I am always excited every morning and night to use it, because of the feeling my skin has after use, it feels so clean and fresh. It creates a good, small amount of foam and doesn't irritate my skin. Highly recommend this.

Rough Luxury

Rated By: Claudia Kaiser on 6/24/2013 10:58:00 PM
Title: If you like paste wax--go for it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful product introduced to me by Trish McEvoy rep at Blue Mercury Georgetown two years ago. Devoted user ever since. Have thick hair that needs the control this wax provides. Use sparingly as goes along way making cost per use no different than many drug store products.

Apres Beach Spray

Rated By: Jackie on 6/21/2013 7:44:00 PM
Title: love the smell

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the smell and the overall effect

surf spray beach waves

Rated By: Jennifer Pappalardo on 6/9/2013 12:35:00 AM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been using this product for years. My hair is slightly waving and it makes my waves perfect with the extra light hold. Don't expect strong hold from the product but if you use it as designed it will make amazing beach-y waves

Baby Love Sheer Nail Polish

Rated By: Jennifer Pappalardo on 6/9/2013 12:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful sheer pink polish

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have to keep a fairly neutral nail polish for my job and after searching high and low I finally found this color. It has the perfect amount if sheer color and with an extra course is slightly more pink-dries extremely fast-couldn't say more wonderful things about it. I'm on my third bottle!

Do The Mermaid Glitter Nail Polish

Rated By: Jennifer Pappalardo on 6/9/2013 12:27:00 AM
Title: Not as sheer as it appears

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is very thick shimmery polish that was almost impossible to take off-at least it eliminated chipping! If you are looking for a more silvery than purple almost opaque color this is for you..

Creamy Matte Lipstick

Rated By: Jennifer Pappalardo on 6/9/2013 12:22:00 AM
Title: Great product-just expect to reapply

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these Creme lipsticks in many-many colors. As long as you expect to reapply they are great-super moisturizing and awesome colors, would absolutely buy again!

Beach Body Lotion

Rated By: Dawn Steres on 6/2/2013 6:13:00 PM
Title: Reminescent of the beach as a child

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Smells just like sunscreen...very unique scent.you either love it or u hate it. I really like it....for the summer months.

Creme de Pistache Body Butter

Rated By: Dawn Steres on 6/2/2013 6:07:00 PM
Title: Looove

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a friend who wears all of the laura Mercier bath and body lotions. I absolutely fell in love with the pistachio scent.$35 is a little expensive for the body cream but I loove it and get compliments all the time. I would absolutely recommend this product...or as a gift set for a friend.Beautiful scent.

Lip Lacquer

Rated By: Dawn Steres on 6/2/2013 6:01:00 PM
Title: Thick but fabulous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like the Chelsea girls lip lacquer pot. It has a thick consistency but it does last a long time. The color is very pretty,one of the best nudes.id say give it a try for sure.

Max Complexion Correction Pads

Rated By: Tanya on 5/30/2013 1:19:00 AM
Title: These acne clearing pads ROCK!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As an Esthetician I have been a huge fan of PTR products for years. I absolutely love this line because it is such an effective and result oriented product line. The max pads contain 10% glycolic acid and 2% salicylic, which is a great combination of acids, to keep congested, oily to very oily skin from breaking out. I cannot recommend this product enough! It has been a god send to a ton of my clients over the years, who suffer from chronic and consistent blackheads, whiteheads and acne flare ups and will completely give the skin a very polished, softer, re-texturized appearance after consistent use. I've even posted a "before & after" pic of one of my clients skin, after a professional 30% glycolic peel. Max complexion pads will give you the same results, after consistent use of the pads on a regular basis. Try them.. You won't be disappointed. If you are sensitive, I would suggest PTR's Gentle peels pads instead. good luck! :) p.s The video review is not mine but someone else who can confirm how effective they are.

Semisumo Wax

Rated By: tropicalviolet on 5/27/2013 11:35:00 AM
Title: Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very skeptical of this pomade, but decided to buy it and it’s truly AMAZING. I have short hair (chin-length bob) and have used this both when I leave my hair in its natural wavy shape and also when I have straightened it. The results have been spectacular: no frizz, shine, and great shape that lasts for a long time. The trick is to use really little, just a dab and to spread it all over your hair.

Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion

Rated By: Andrea Amiel on 5/21/2013 10:40:00 AM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the feeling of spa microdermabrasion, and this is the closest product that I have found. Works really well, but not too strong that I have red marks when I'm done. Best I've found so far.

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Rated By: Clare Richardson-Barlow on 5/19/2013 6:01:00 PM
Title: Great skin tone corrector

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Light weight, great under moisturizer or alone. Love this product, suggest to all my friends. Has not only evened out my skin tone but also gotten rid of my break outs. 100% recommend

Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30

Rated By: Clare Richardson-Barlow on 5/19/2013 5:54:00 PM
Title: Solid BB cream with sun protection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried a number of BB creams and this has remained my go to product. Not only does this provide near-foundation like color, but the SPF is a huge bonus. When I want thicker coverage (after a long night or when I have a blemish) I apply a thicker dab on the desired are, let sit for a few minutes, then pat into skin. Finishing with powder provides a flawless look. If you want a lighter coverage this is also perfect--for a Saturday running errands it is enough to just apply evenly to skin and you are all set. I have been told by friends with fair skin that the light is very pink, but for me the 02 color is perfect. My one complaint is that after a full day of work the coverage can look a little thin and needs to be touched up. Great product overall. Delivers as promised.

Vitablast C

Rated By: Clare Richardson-Barlow on 5/19/2013 5:44:00 PM
Title: Great vitamin c serum

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the first vitamin c serum I have used but it is great already, and I've only used it a few times so far. Great smelling, very thin texture. I still need to put a moisturizer on over it, but I only use it at night so that's fine. There is a slight tingling sensation after initial application. In the morning my skin is so soft. ABSOLUTELY love my first introduction to M-61 products.

Vitablast C Hand

Rated By: Clare Richardson-Barlow on 5/19/2013 5:39:00 PM
Title: Great vita c product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this as a before bed hand lotion. Very soft, a little greasy, but smells fantastic. Love it so much I have given it as gifts to women in my family.

Luster Eye Colour

Rated By: Jessica Rafalski on 5/14/2013 10:04:00 PM
Title: Great shadow- beautiful color

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Recently purchased African Violet on recommendation from the staff. It is the most beautiful purple/gold duochrome eyeshadow! It's highly pigmented with a buttery texture that isn't at all powdery. I'm going back for another color soon!

Beauty Booster SPF 15 Lip Gloss

Rated By: Jessica Rafalski on 5/14/2013 10:00:00 PM
Title: Great gloss

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great, non-sticky everyday gloss. Lasted an average amount of time for a gloss.

Foundation Primer Travel-Size

Rated By: Diana Stern on 5/13/2013 12:06:00 AM
Title: Great Product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
non-sticky, non-greasy, VERY lightweight feel. Keeps my Laura Mercier tinter moisterizer on for many hours.

Vitablast C

Rated By: Cheri on 5/10/2013 6:47:00 PM
Title: best yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried product after product, and never been completely satisfied with results till now. This serum does all that it promises and more. My skin has never looked better. I am beginning to use all the M-61 products, and am just delighted with the results. They are worth the price and I will continue to use them, as I have never been so pleased with the results. I have received numerous compliments on the appearance of my skin since beginning this regimen.

Matte Radiance Baked Powder

Rated By: Lori on 5/8/2013 9:45:00 PM
Title: Melts into your skin. A new staple in my makeup bag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I went into Blue Mercury looking for a matte bronzer, and one of the makeup artists suggested I try either Bronze-01 or Bronze-02 shade. My skin tone is about a Mac NC20, and usually bronzer tends to look dirty on my face. We tried the Bronze-01 shade first, and I was amazed; it looked so natural! I would recommend trying these on before buying them,just to make sure you don't get one that is too dark. The color is absolutely beautiful though, I highly recommend. It is pricey, but it is also highly pigmented and will therefore last a long time.

Skin Hydrating Masque

Rated By: Lori on 5/8/2013 9:36:00 PM
Title: Actually nourishes your skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This hydrating masque is meant to be washed off after ten to fifteen minutes, but it makes my skin look so good that I sleep with it overnight when my skin needs some extra hydration. The ingredients in this product are great for nourishing skin, and this does not irritate my extremely sensitive, combination acne-prone skin. It is a very safe product to use, and I have also noticed reduced redness. While the Dermalogica line may be pricey for the average person, you really get quality with their products.

Skin Hydrating Booster

Rated By: Lori on 5/8/2013 9:33:00 PM
Title: Makes skin look amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As someone with problem skin (combination, acne prone, hyperpigmentation), it has been quite a journey trying to find a moisturizer that does not clog pores or irritate my skin, is lightweight, and has nourishing ingredients. I honestly did not even realize how dehydrated my skin was until I used this; my skin glows now, and I never thought it could look like this. A little bit of this product goes a long way, so if you are willing to spend some money this is well worth it.

Skin Hydrating Masque

Rated By: Lori on 5/8/2013 9:28:00 PM
Title: I can skip the dermatologist's office now

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While Dermalogica's products may seem a bit pricey, they are so excellent that it is well worth it; I have very sensitive, combination, acne-prone skin and have tried just about everything, and this product exfoliates and leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth, but not dry. It's great! In the end, you save money by using a product that works and (not having to go to the dermatologist's office and sold something that irritates your skin).

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Irene O'Neill on 5/2/2013 11:42:00 AM
Title: Best I've ever tried

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am 56 and am showing the normal signs of aging. I have tried many creams for the wrinkles around the eyes and this is the best. It did nothing for the dark circles, but mine are dark, & nothing seems to work for that. That's what they make concealers for!

Shampoo for Beautiful Color

Rated By: Vanessa Romero on 4/30/2013 1:38:00 PM
Title: AMAZING!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best Shampoo for color treated hair. I have never tried anything like it! Let me start by saying that it smells amazing, it's a very concentrated shampoo you really don't need to use very much. My hair didn't feel dry when I was lathering. By the time I was blow drying it, I could tell I wouldn't need all my usual styling products to reduce the frizz. My hair has never looked soo shiny and healthy since I started coloring and highlighting my hair. It's definitely worth the price.

The Lip Scrub Crème Brulee

Rated By: Shana on 4/30/2013 1:22:00 PM
Title: Creme Brulee A True Favorite!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Creme Brulee is my absolute favorite lip scrub from the Sara Happ Line! I stocked upon several, 4 or 5!, before they made this scrub permanent favorite, and I am so glad they did! It has a delicous sugar and warm creme scent and it tastes great! Almost good enough to eat! Amazing Product!

Supershine Moisturizing Cream

Rated By: sophis82 on 4/23/2013 7:38:00 PM
Title: A-MAZING!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The greatest hair product i've ever used! I keeps the frizz of my hair down and makes my locks look lusciously soft and silky! The smell is so refreshing and amazing as well. I'm hooked on Oribe now!

Fast Blast

Rated By: Haeyun Park on 4/23/2013 7:26:00 PM
Title: Great product with results!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product does what it promises to do - my face feels much tighter, fresher, and brighter after applying it and rinsing it off with water. My only caution would be to not leave the product on your skin for more than 3 minutes - when i had put it on for about 4 minutes last time, after i rinsed it off the skin around my cheek area were irritated and turned red. It calmed down eventually, but be careful if you have sensitive skin like mine. Other than that, it's a great product.

Retexturing Activator

Rated By: Poonam Guinn on 4/19/2013 8:10:00 PM
Title: My GO TO serum

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Im only 26, so serums arent really on my list of things to put on my face, until my ethetitcian convinced me otherwise. I started with the CE Ferulic, but then realized, that is for more, ahem, Mature skin. When I explained to her that I was a little on the drier side, and needed something to slough away that skin an and make me baby smooth, she recommended the Retexturing Activator. This product, with the Epidermal Repair, my skin has never been smoother. Its great for those who are looking for a starter serum, best part is you only need 1/2 a dropper, if that!

Epidermal Repair

Rated By: Poonam Guinn on 4/19/2013 8:07:00 PM
Title: BEST Moisturizer for DRY Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is PERFECT for winter dry chapped skin. I use it every winter, otherwise nothing else really moisturizes. I was using the Emollience Cream from SC, but even that wasnt enough, then this was recommended to me. If Id has an SPF, Id probably use it year round!

Body Retexturizing Treatment

Rated By: Poonam Guinn on 4/19/2013 8:05:00 PM
Title: Get rid of the pesky bumps on the backs of your arms.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My dermatologist diagnosed me with KP, those annoying bumps on the backs of my arms and pretty much told me there was little I could do to get rid of them permanently..However, he did tell me about this product. Its main ingredient will gently resurface the bumps. Theyre smooth now :) I also started using it on my legs, for some minor ingrowns to see if I can exfoliate those suckers out.

Secret Concealer

Rated By: Poonam Guinn on 4/19/2013 7:57:00 PM
Title: STICK with the good stuff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I find myself always trying out the newest products, thinking somehow they might be magically better than whatever I was using previously. With concealer, boy was I wrong. Ive tried every concealer from Cle de Peau to Touche Eclat, and I keep coming back to the Secret Concealer EVERY SINGLE TIME. You can control exactly how much coverage you want, and its perfect everytime. Dont let them sell you into some fancy brush for application, fingers work best, it warms up the concealer a bit before putting it on and lets you blend it. It doesnt leave me cakey or creasy. I have dark skin and most lines dont carry anything that will suit me, but LM, you never fail. And ALWAYS, I repeat ALWAYS set your concealer with a powder, Translucent is best, but anything will work.

Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

Rated By: Poonam Guinn on 4/19/2013 7:51:00 PM
Title: Great for on the go!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Tinted moisturizers are great for when Im in a rush, I usually keep this in my bag. It provides even coverage, but be sure to warm it up in your hands before applying it, the SPF can make darker skin, like mine, look a little chalky.

SPF 35 Continuous Mist Sunscreen

Rated By: Audrey on 4/19/2013 3:46:00 PM
Title: Very Easy to use!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So easy to use and has a gorgeous scent!

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Anat on 4/17/2013 9:45:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have an oily skin and sensetive eyes. Since I am using this product ( 5 months) I never had any problems or eye irritated. It is removing all the makeupeven from the eyes , just ewith warm water. I love it.

SPF 4 Oil

Rated By: Dianna on 4/10/2013 5:29:00 PM
Title: love the feel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The feel of this oil on my skin is seriously luxury! Can't get enough of it (or the sun!)

Ultra Facial Cream

Rated By: Glenn Jenkins on 4/9/2013 3:13:00 PM
Title: Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been using this facial cream for the last 3 years and i have never looked back. The eczema was getting so bad on my skin that it started on my face, but Keihl's came to the rescue and healed it in a matter of days! I used it twice daily at that time and the dead dry skin literally sloughed off exposing new, radiant, well moisterized skin underneath. I will never go back!!!

Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

Rated By: miri on 4/8/2013 3:51:00 PM
Title: great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Gives perfect amount of coverage with only a very small amount of product needed. My skin looks like my skin, not airbrushed or cakey. The color stays on for the entire day. The tube lasts for months- I've had mine for over a year!

Enzyme Cleansing Gel

Rated By: miri on 4/8/2013 3:45:00 PM
Title: great cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Leaves my oily skin feeling clean but not stripped of all its moisture. A great basic cleanser.

Creamy Lip Color

Rated By: Miri on 4/8/2013 3:41:00 PM
Title: recommended

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product's creamy texture. Goes on smooth, not too thick. I adore the Blue Raspberry shade. It looks like a deeper shade of my own lips and just brightens up my face.

Firm, Baby, Firm Dual-Action Lifting & Volumizing Serum

Rated By: Jenn on 4/7/2013 5:09:00 PM
Title: Fabulous summer moisture

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was introduced to this serum at my local store and I'm in love. It works great if you only need a little added moisture, but your skin looks tired without it. I'm already seeing a brighter, smoother me after a few days.

Stay connected with us

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

...or join our mailing list

Powered by ShopVisibleEcommerce Solution