Bluemercury Customer Reviews: Bluemercury: Beauty, Makeup, Skin Care, Laura Mercier, Trish McEvoy, Molton Brown, Bobbi Brown, Hair, Perfume

Customer Reviews



478 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Quenching Conditioner

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:30:00 PM
Title: Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with B&B moisturizing shampoo. Doesn't weigh my hair down. Leaves my hair soft but still able to style it.

Quenching Shampoo

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:26:00 PM
Title: Works well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I never had dry hair. Be it menopause or new medication, I now have dry hair. This shampoo adds the moisture my hair needs without weighing it down. Same for the conditioner. Don't let the price scare you. Your hair is worth it!

Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:22:00 PM
Title: Wow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been using this oil for about a week and there is already a vast improvement in my skin. I have normal-to-dry skin and rosacea. It's quick absorbing and leaves my face so smooth. I also notice an improvement in my crow's feet. I almost don't want to share this review because I'm afraid supply will run out!!

Power Cleanse

Rated By: Elizabeth on 6/27/2014 6:54:00 PM
Title: Best cleanser out there!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can not say enough good things about this product. I have been someone who has struggled to get rid of those one or two stress/cystic pimples that appear on the hairline and chin area. NO cleanser ever seemed to do anything for them!!!! Since using the M-61 Power Cleanse, I have not had ONE pimple (at all)!! I've been using the wash for over a month and absolutely love it. Yes, it is pricey but, a little goes a long way. It has also evened out my skin tone a little (acne scars & sun spots). I have been recommending this product to all my girlfriends and even bought one for my boyfriend. Overall, I highly recommend it. Especially for people who are prone to cystic acne.

SPF 15 Gel

Rated By: Lindsay on 6/25/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: Best sunscreen for tanning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have always struggled to find a sunscreen that truly protects my skin while also helping me achieve the tan I love. This product was introduced to me by a friend and it is perfect for what I am looking for! My tan is better than ever before and I feel like my skin is really being protected. I tell everyone about this product because I think it is so great for protecting my skin while still getting tan!

Hydrating Aloe Mist 1oz

Rated By: Kasey on 6/25/2014 3:52:00 PM
Title: Love Love Love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use the regular bottle at home, but I was going to Punta Cana for five days and needed to bring this with me. The travel size was so convenient and really came in handy for my trip! It really makes my skin feel so much better after being exposed to the sun and no other aloe product has done that!!

SPF 30 Lip Balm

Rated By: Miranda on 6/25/2014 3:47:00 PM
Title: Amazing product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is amazing for everyday use! I absolutely love how much it hydrates and soothes my lips! I have very sensitive skin so this lip balm leaves them feeling smooth without any irritation. It also is great knowing that I am also protecting my lips from any harmful sun rays.

Airbrush Bronzing Mist

Rated By: Kerri on 6/25/2014 3:45:00 PM
Title: OBSESSED!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A friend recommended me this produce to use for graduation. I was hesitant because it was new, but I took the plunge. It was incredible and I loved it because I received total coverage and it looked all natural. My friends who used jergens had so many streaks, while I had none and no one questioned whether my tan was real or not! I'm obsessed and I plan on stocking up for winter!!!!

Privet Bloom Eau de Toilette

Rated By: Melissa on 6/25/2014 3:43:00 PM
Title: Sophisticated yet delicate!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product has a wonderful scent that reminds me of summer! I love it because it is a delicate smell that is not overpowering. I never want people to think I am wearing too much perfume when I am at the beach, so it is perfect for daily use!

SPF 35 Continuous Mist 1oz

Rated By: Hadley on 6/25/2014 3:40:00 PM
Title: Weekend Getaway Necessity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend trip to Miami and we were leaving the next day. I couldn't pack much and only could bring a carry on, so this came in handy and lasted me the whole weekend. I don't know what I would have done without it. It was super convenient to throw in my bag. It definitely was not sticky or oily so that made it even better!!!!

Natural SPF 45 For Baby 100% Mineral Sunscreen

Rated By: Lisa on 6/25/2014 3:36:00 PM
Title: Amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used this on my 2 year old and he didn't get burned after spending all day at the beach. He didn't even fuss when I was applying it because the texture was so smooth and soothing for him. Absolutely love this and I am buying 6 tubes for the summer!

Enzyme Cleansing Gel

Rated By: Kim on 6/23/2014 8:06:00 AM
Title: Fresh and Clean

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a sample of this while shopping at Blue Mercury for skin care products for dry/sensitive skin. Love, Love, Love this cleanser. Gently removes impurities without soapy residue. Leaves skin fresh and radiant without drying.

Creme de Corps

Rated By: Jan on 6/18/2014 8:24:00 PM
Title: Me & my Kiehl's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a large pump bottle in my bath, a smaller bottle on my nightstand & the smallest bottle in my car or handbag. You may want to say- she really likes her Kiehl'sI.

Dining Room - Celery Thyme Candle

Rated By: Amy Armstrong on 6/14/2014 11:40:00 PM
Title: Yummy and fresh

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a terrific all-purpose candle for any room that needs a fragrant pick-me-up. The scent is noticeable enough to make a difference, but neutral enough to work in the living room. If vanilla is too cookie-like for you, this is a good alternative. Seriously, it smells much tastier than the name implies.

Smooth Lip Pencil

Rated By: Sarah Annette Bishop on 6/13/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: T.LeClerc Lip Pencil/'Envie'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE T.LeClerc's lip pencil; Envie. There's nothing out there like it! Please do not discontinue this wonderful product. Thanks!

Airbrush Bronzing Mist

Rated By: Susan on 6/13/2014 11:35:00 AM
Title: Love this!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This spray is great I have very pale skin and I also watch the sun tremendously so I don't tan often but do love that sunglow look. This spray is excellent, the color if very natural and I have had so many compliments. A great product when you want to look like you have a glow and color with no mess or self tanner smells and streaks.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Brian Cox on 6/4/2014 3:26:00 PM
Title: Real results within one week, amazing results after 10 days

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I visited the store at Dupont Circle and they recommended this product. I wanted to "shrink my pores" and retexturize my skin (if thats even possible). Well...after two uses my skin was glowing like I've never seen. After 10 uses I simply can't believe the difference is so extreme, and so fast. It took care of things I never noticed until they were correct. My skin tone is now even. Any blemishes are gone. My pores are tiny. My skin reflects light appearing "dewey" or "radiant", and my wrinkles don't appear at all at "resting face." GREAT PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Foundation Primer - Protect SPF 30

Rated By: Gaby Syman on 6/4/2014 2:41:00 PM
Title: Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love using the Laura Mercier foundation primer before I put on my Laura Mercier foundation. It is a great base for my makeup, and I like that it has SPF in it. It illuminates my skin too, which is a great plus. I have never really used a primer before, but now I understand what the hype is about. Now I have my mom using this primer too, and she loves it. Great buy.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Katie on 5/28/2014 5:46:00 PM
Title: Love M-61!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Shakiba at Bluemercury Ann Arbor recently recommended this line to me. I was a little skeptical to try it, but LOVE the results! I started with the Hydraboost serum and eye cream, and recently returned to purchase the Power Glow Peel after using a sample. The combination has my skin looking fabulous. Highly recommend this line and will now listen to Shakiba!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Tressa Schrock on 5/28/2014 3:58:00 PM
Title: Get this peel. Nothing works better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I first tried this as a sample when I was purchasing another item. I used it later that night and the results were instant. My skin never looked so bright, my pores vanished, and the next day, I swear my skin looked 5 years younger! I have used many, very expensive peels. None work as well as this one. Well done!

Fast Blast

Rated By: Tom on 5/25/2014 1:42:00 PM
Title: Absolutely Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of my absolute essential products. Couldn't live without it. It's perfect to give your skin a quick pick-me-up on a day when you've had a less-than-perfect night's sleep.

Dry Texturizing Spray

Rated By: YogaGirl on 5/19/2014 10:25:00 AM
Title: My Summer Secret Weapon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Such a great product. I have tried every "dry shampoo" on the market but was scared away from this one because of the price tag. It is worth every penny. My blowouts last 3-4 days with this product. Adds great volume and texture on day 1 as well. The smell is amazing as well. I couldn't recommend this enough!

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: YogaGirl on 5/19/2014 9:56:00 AM
Title: Solid Gentle Cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Overall this is good cleanser but not really strong enough to cut through oil and makeup. I often find myself washing my face two times with this product even when I use a clarisonic. I use it mostly in the winter then switch to a foaming cleanser for my summer to get sunscreen, makeup, and oil off my skin! For the winter I think this product offers a nice gentle cleaning without over drying. The scent is fabulous.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: YogaGirl on 5/19/2014 9:49:00 AM
Title: Perfect Peel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Super easy - great for travel to keep your skin looking and feeling fresh.

Makeup Remover Cleansing Water

Rated By: Jennifer Banks on 5/18/2014 8:39:00 PM
Title: Great for sensitive skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have very sensitive skin and mild rosacea. Most cleansers and make up removers irritate my skin. This removes all of my makeup and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and not at all dry or irritated. I would highly recommend this product.

Lip Color

Rated By: Kera on 5/16/2014 10:57:00 PM
Title: Bobbi Brown lipstick in "Pale Mauve"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See "Pros"above

Natural SPF 45 For Baby 100% Mineral Sunscreen

Rated By: Samantha on 5/14/2014 9:38:00 AM
Title: Not Usually a Zinc Girl - LOVE this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm usually much more of a sun worshipper myself, but after a bit of a scare with my skin, I'm taking steps to protect myself much more. I brought this along with me to a trip to the Virgin Islands and I LOVE it. I didn't get burned, and it's not sticky and unpleasant like most "chemical-free" sunscreens. It blended in very well. I'm now a huge fan, and the lavender scent is very nice.

Zeste Mandarine Pamplemousse

Rated By: Allan on 5/8/2014 10:42:00 AM
Title: Hidden Gem

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have worn this fragrance infrequently, I read the reviews and its history before I decided on a sample. Every. Single. Time, I have worn this fragrance, it has been an attention grabber. I cannot understand why it is so disliked or considered to be ineffective. Especially, reviews persecuting the fragrance as not of good quality considering the reputation of the House. It smells great, a sort of self-awakening. It radiates a pleasantly clean ambient timbre. I work in a place where I must interact with hundreds of people plus coworkers. People are more communicative, tend to remain in my presence longer, and acknowledge the scent. I do believe my skin compliments the fragrance though, it lasts minimum a full-time work schedule and then some. I did purchase for myself, the response from the pretty women swayed my decision.

Silk Creme Foundation

Rated By: sarah on 5/7/2014 8:54:00 PM
Title: not for me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I usually use Lancome foundation but I decided to try a new one since Blue Mercury doesn't carry Lancome. The sales girl helped me choose this one. It was a good match and I liked it initially but I realized it wore off of my face over the day. Primer didn't seem to help. Not terrible but I won't be buying it again.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: sarah on 5/7/2014 8:46:00 PM
Title: My favorite skin care product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have normal to oily skin and get the occasional breakout around my mouth/chin area. This product has helped to clear my complexion and improve my skin tone. I love the way it makes my skin feel and a lot of my friends have commented on how great my skin looks and asked what I am using. I originally tried this product because I was given some samples and I immediately got hooked. Have repurchased several times now and will continue to do so.

Special Cleansing Gel

Rated By: Anonymous on 5/6/2014 1:23:00 AM
Title: Perfect consistent cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Every friend I have given this to to try, regardless of their skin type, has gone out and bought it afterwards. That says it all!

Micro-Blur Skin Perfector

Rated By: Kate Berbunschi on 5/4/2014 4:02:00 AM
Title: Achieving perfect look

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just tried this product in the store and i immediately fall for this one. It has really a smooth finish. I applied it over the BB cream and it mattifies the look and no need to apply powder after . Great product!

Volumista Mist for Volume

Rated By: AG on 5/3/2014 1:06:00 PM
Title: Love this stuff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this mist every time I wash my hair. I only use a few pumps, right around my part. I flip my hair over, blow dry and style and bam. Volume! I fine, thick hair, and it's long. This gives my hair body, and it still moves. It doesn't make my hair stiff or crunchy. I have even sprayed it, put my hair in a top knot, and come back later to blow it out. My hair is crunchy then, but once I apply heat from the dryer, it softens up and still styles well! Love this product, so glad I discovered it!

Powerful Strength Skin Renewing Concentrate

Rated By: Janette on 5/1/2014 7:40:00 AM
Title: Good product but don't let it sit very long without shaking it up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product but after getting to the bottom of the bottle it coagulated clumping up several more uses down the drain :-/ It's rather pricey so that bummed me out. I will not purchase again for this reason.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Heather Horst on 4/29/2014 11:29:00 PM
Title: Strength and simplicity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked this on a whim to be honest. In the past I have had plenty of bad reactions to peels being too strong but this dose the trick! If you have sensitive skin like mine expect a little redness and thats it! After a few days I could see major turn-over in my skin without the irritation! Finally found a peel I can use continually!

Rhubarb & Rose Hand Lotion

Rated By: KAREN SPENGLER on 4/28/2014 11:48:00 PM
Title: NEW MOLTON

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
LOTION IS GREAT AS WELL AS HAND SOAP!!! LOVE MOLTON BROWN!!!

Flawless Skin Face Polish

Rated By: kimberly lok on 4/22/2014 7:52:00 AM
Title: Lovely scrub

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely scrub with a great scent. it's not harsh and perfect for those of us with sensitive skin so feel free to use it a couple times a week.

Hydraskin Light

Rated By: kimberly lok on 4/22/2014 7:46:00 AM
Title: This is essential!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I tried this at the recommendation of a wonderful Blue Mercury makeup artist. I tried it in store and loved it, bought it on the spot. I have sensitive skin that is also starting to show some fine lines and i love this product. It's moisturizing, fresh scent is great in the mornings and it doesn't clog my pores, i wear under my BB cream everyday. Did I mention that it is long-lasting? Well, it is. I bought this during the first week of September and it's lasted me through almost the entire month of April with daily use. Good stuff!

Light Optimizing Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Rated By: emily baum on 4/21/2014 10:27:00 PM
Title: Great Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really shields your skin and pores from the make up you are applying. I never used a primer before but I realized how important they are. I noticed a big difference in just a matter of days.

Power Cleanse

Rated By: emily baum on 4/21/2014 10:24:00 PM
Title: HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing product. I really do love the m-61 brand. All their formulas seem to do exactly as they promise. I love the cleanser especially.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: anonymous on 4/21/2014 10:22:00 PM
Title: Would Recommend but use With Caution!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cleared my skin quickly but use sparingly because it will dry your skin out quickly. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because of the way the formula is packaged. It is frustrating how quickly you run out of them because they are rapped individually.

High Volume Mascara Jet Black

Rated By: Nancy on 4/12/2014 7:18:00 AM
Title: Love this mascara

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found this mascara accidentally at the blue mercury store. I am so glad the makeup artist tried it on me. I love this mascara. It gives me long beautiful eyelashes, doesn't smudge and comes off easily. Love it!!!! I've been telling all my friends about it.

Dry Down® Friction-Free Powder

Rated By: Michaela Mann on 4/11/2014 10:11:00 AM
Title: Works great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this powder! I use it mainly in the hot summer months in between my legs when I wear dresses. It really decreases the heat and keeps my legs from sticking together. There is a lot of powder in the bottle as well. Works much longer if thighs are a bit damp before I apply the powder.

Foundation Primer Radiance - Travel Size

Rated By: Jody Pfeifer on 4/7/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Love this primer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this primer! It goes on very nicely and leaves a glowy sheen. I don't think I would wear it alone but when it is topped with my Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, it is perfect!

Soufflè Body Crème

Rated By: SBird on 4/5/2014 9:39:00 AM
Title: Best gift ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this product as a gift and i am so inlove with it. It has a soft longlasting scent that keeps you through out the day. it leaves your skin soft.. hard to keep my husbond away (Smile).. its worth the price

Lip Glace

Rated By: Jennifer on 3/25/2014 10:47:00 AM
Title: Best Lip Color Out There!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Laura Mercier lip gloss. There is a wide-variety of colors and they are all vibrant yet subtle. Very flattering! The staying power is great.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Rachel on 3/20/2014 11:28:00 AM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was recommended to me by staff at my local Bluemercury...and she said it would completely change my life. She was right! Has reduced breakouts and evened out my skin. I saw results after my second use. Now I am addicted! Definitely will be purchasing again

Secret Concealer

Rated By: Mandi Collins on 3/13/2014 3:27:00 PM
Title: Cannot live without this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely HAVE to have this product. It stays in place and doesn't wear off like others I've tried. You can definitely see a difference and I feel much more confident with this concealer. The product lasts a long time. It is also easy to wash with makeup remover.

Masque for Beautiful Color

Rated By: Pamela Blaustein on 2/22/2014 10:35:00 AM
Title: Worth every penny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is amazing!! I use once a week. Put it in go sleep and wake up with beautiful shiny hair. I also use it to protect my hair before spending the day at the beach.

#6 Mandarin and Ginger Lily Body Lotion

Rated By: DENISE HENNESSEE on 2/21/2014 4:26:00 PM
Title: PLEASE BRING IT BACK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this fragrance, as does everyone who walks near me. please please please do not stop making this fragrance body lotion!! You stopped the #3, the #9 is headache causing by everyone around me. Please reconsider the #6 return.

Beauty Balm Instant Solutions SPF 35

Rated By: LA on 2/18/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: So far So great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am 45 and my skin was starting to look a but dull. I have just purchased my second tube of the miracle cream. I have gotten many compliments on my skin since using this product. A little goes a long way and does not look like your wearing any makeup at all..very natural. I love that it has everything all in one which helps to offset the cost a bit. I have become a peptide plumper junky so glad to find it in here as well and the SPF rounds out the perfect family of ingredients.

Full Coverage Brush

Rated By: Jackie on 2/6/2014 2:21:00 PM
Title: BEST MAKEUP BRUSH I HAVE OWNED!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This brush has worked wonders! makeup application has just gotten 10x better! makes my skin look airbrushed and evens out my tones! I would definitely recommend this product!

Hydrating Eye Cream

Rated By: Newme2014 on 1/12/2014 11:00:00 PM
Title: Lovely lightweight moisturizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely lightweight formula. It feels nice going on and absorbs well without feeling heavy or greasy. I had no problems with the cream migrating around my eye area and it didn't irritate my eyes as a contact lens wearer.It effectively dealt with the beginnings of fine lines around my eyes and has become my favorite, go-to eye cream.

The Gift Set: Sparkling Peach

Rated By: Cindy on 1/11/2014 5:31:00 PM
Title: Like!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have perpetually dry lips so I bought this gift set for myself while perusing my local BlueMercury. I used it as soon as I got home, my boyfriend came over shortly after and, having no knowledge of this purchase, immediately commented on how soft and luscious my lips felt! Worth the price right there as he often jokes about my chapped lips. Honestly, you could probably do an at-home lip scrub with sugar to get similar results and use some chapstick after for a lot less money, but I like the little treat to myself and having the set reminds me to maintain my lips better!

ClearCalm 3 Clarifying Clay Cleanser

Rated By: ComboSkin on 1/11/2014 10:16:00 AM
Title: Fabulous Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Been using this for the past 4 months. You only need about two or three drops to cleanse your face - not a full pump. This helps to calm acne prone skin. Leaves skin soft and clean.

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Shirah on 1/8/2014 11:25:00 AM
Title: Great Eye Cream, Amazing Brand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used Chanel, L'Oreal and other brands for eye cream in the past. I was recently recommended to use this product, because given my age I don't have intense deep lines yet, but show first signs of aging. I have been using this products for months, which speaks to the longevity of this product, as you really do not need much of the product. Secondly, I have seen a great improvement in the darkness under my eyes. It's a phenomenal product for a great price.

Dry Body Oil

Rated By: Shirah on 1/8/2014 11:14:00 AM
Title: Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this oil when I get out of the shower or anytime during the day I'd like to give my skin a little moisture. It has an incredible smell, as all Moroccanoil products do, absorbs quickly and gives great lustre to the skin. It's an excellent buy and easy use to use with the spray top.

Foundation Primer Radiance

Rated By: Rachael Badenhorst on 1/2/2014 10:06:00 AM
Title: Amazing Skin in a tube!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was recommended this by a sales associate to achieve that perfect all-year round glow that every woman wants, and this product so delivers. It give you such a beautiful radiance that isn't shiny or sparkly. I have very dry skin and this really helps take away that dull look my skin can have. I was concerned about using this during the day that maybe it would look "sparkly" and just way too much, and it is so subtle that it is so day appropriate. Can't speak highly enough about this product.

Drying Lotion

Rated By: Gabriela Bazzini on 1/1/2014 3:37:00 PM
Title: Drying lotion

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an incredible product, with one overnight use it completely dries out any acne that has developed. I highly recommend it.

Hand Cream

Rated By: rachael Badenhorst on 12/29/2013 5:41:00 PM
Title: Love this hand cream

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a mild obsession with hand cream and was very happy to try this one. It has a nice not too thick texture and it absorbs pretty quickly. It leaves my hand super soft, and i will defiantly be repurchasing when this one runs out.

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Cicely on 12/26/2013 11:10:00 AM
Title: Truly is the perfect cleanse

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried multiple cleansers for my sensitive, acne prone skin (cetaphil, glytone by Dermalogica, etc)and each product had left me wanting something more. The store associate recommended this cleanser and I decided to give it a try. Its great, gentle but my face still feels clean and refreshed after I use it. It really helps with my acne, doesn't dry out my skin, doesn't cause any irritation. After washing my face I notice how revived my skin feels. Already bought my sister a bottle and she loves it too.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Cicely Luca on 12/26/2013 11:02:00 AM
Title: It Works Wonders

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was introduced to this line while shopping at a new store location in Ann Arbor, MI. I had previously been using Glytone by Dermalogica but was interested in finding something that would do a better job at clearing my acne prone skin. The store associate put a sample of the Power Glow Peel in with my purchase of the m-61 cleanser and she said I would see visible results overnight. I used the product that evening and was shocked that in the morning my face already showed improvement. Went back to the store and purchased a box of 30. I have been using this product for 2 months now with such incredible improvement to my skin I was able to stop using all my prescription acne lotions and EVEN my oral medication. This product has changed my skin, diminished breakouts and dramatically healed the acne that was present when I started using the product. I feel so much happier when I look at my skin up close in the mirror now thanks to this line. I Love it!!

Foundation Primer Radiance

Rated By: Cicely on 12/26/2013 10:47:00 AM
Title: Best Foundation Primer Ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been using a primer for years but when I discovered Laura Mercier's Primer Radiance I fell in love. It gives my skin a subtle but glowing radiance that instantly brightens my whole look. It also makes applying foundation much easier too. I was so impressed with it I got the travel size for all the wonderful ladies in my life.

Rosebud Salve

Rated By: Lisa Churinskas-Hulit on 12/25/2013 3:15:00 PM
Title: Miraculous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this not only on my lips, but I also use a small amount all over my face and hands on clean skin before bed in lieu of night cream. It is amazing!

Breakout Clearing Kit

Rated By: paisley on 12/12/2013 3:37:00 PM
Title: Great for my 14 year old daughter!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Dermalogica and am happy to be able to start my daughter off using a great skincare line. Nice that it is not too expensive. And great that she loves the products and is seeing fast results. It is not harsh but it's clearing up her scattered breakouts.

Brilliant Cleanse

Rated By: Rachael Badenhorst on 12/1/2013 7:03:00 PM
Title: Saved My Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have very dehydrated and dry skin, however I used to get acne on my cheeks. I decided I wanted to start changing my skincare routine to clear up my acne, and figured cleanser is where to start. I was recommended this by a sales associate and within a week, my acne cleared up, in a month, I haven't had a zit. I really love this and will be using for life!

Gentle Cleansing Wash

Rated By: MELINDA on 11/17/2013 3:13:00 PM
Title: The Perfect Facial Cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cleanser is very gentle on the skin and makes your skin look new again after one wash-no lie. The beauty adviser pointed out at age 55 I no longer need bar soap, I am very grateful and bought the entire facial kit.

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Shirah on 11/14/2013 11:16:00 AM
Title: Great Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They say you can never begin anti-aging products too early. I have been using a variety of eye creams since my early twenties (now 27). I would have to say that I am prone to dark circles, and in general have extremely sensitive eyes. This product is lightweight, and you need very little; it absorbs into the eye area quickly and effectively. I have been using this product for about three months and have seen a noticeable brightness and reduction in crows feet. I stand behind the M-61 brand, it's really a well formulated product.

Power Cleanse

Rated By: Madison on 11/13/2013 8:59:00 PM
Title: Changed My Skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This face wash changed my life! My mother has owned a spa for many years, so I have used a variety of top of the line products. None have improved my skin so quickly and totally! I was having frequent breakouts and had very uneven skin tone. After just a week - really, a week! - of using this face wash twice a day, I rarely saw breakouts. I haven't had more than a few pimples here and there for almost 6 months!

Protein Rx Reparative Intensive Mask

Rated By: Dena Romanoff on 11/4/2013 8:45:00 PM
Title: Fekkai Protein Rx mask

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is amazing. Although the price is debatable, it is completly worth it. I tried this in a sample and it did wonders for my hair. It made my hair feel soft and look incredible. I would recommend this to everyone!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Anonymous on 11/4/2013 3:38:00 PM
Title: Works GREAT for Acne-Prone Skin!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with the Power Cleanse from M-61. Wonderful product line that I was introduced to when I was specifically looking for sulfate-free products for my combination/acne prone skin. I only use this about twice a week, and I literally cut out all of my other acne treatments and products because it works SO well. It reduced a cystic bump on my chin by 80% overnight! It left a prickly sensation on my skin after the first couple of treatments, though that was reduced with consistent use. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is too expensive for a consistent purchase and my box had a missing treatment (though that was my fault for not checking pre-purchase). I wish they would make this in a bottle so I could use it more frequently as a toner!

Gold Lust Hair Oil

Rated By: Anonymous on 11/4/2013 3:21:00 PM
Title: AMAZING for damaged ends!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a sample of this product, and I have been using it on "day-old" hair as a quick "pick-me-up". My damaged/split ends look instantly restored!! It literally makes my hair look like I just styled it. Once I run out of the sample, I am buying the full bottle- hoping that the price point means it will last a long time!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Marie on 10/23/2013 10:20:00 AM
Title: Love it but needs a revamp!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with M-61 power cleanse. I visited the store returning Mario Badescu's glycolic cleanser because it contains sodium lauryl sulfate which is a pore clogging, terrible ingredient. I was directed to this line and love the concept! I was given the sample for this peel, and went back to purchase the 10 treatment pack.When I got home, I realized the pack was missing 1 treatment which was irritating since it's not cheap. Overall, I love the product! It made a painful, cystic acne bump on my chin go down by 80% after one use! I have VERY sensitive skin and it's not too drying to use every other day. It is quite tingly, and feels almost like prickly needles for 2 minutes after applying. My main complaint is the price, and I feel as if I'm wasting treatment by the towelette packaging. Would love if you made this in a bottle, would be more resourceful and worth every penny!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Emily on 10/5/2013 12:55:00 PM
Title: transformed my skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After being on countless over-the-counter and prescription regimens to help clear my acne, nothing seemed to be doing the trick. I have mild acne but also suffer from hyper pigmentation, so any acne I do get leaves a mark when it goes away! In desperation, I went to the ladies at Blue Mercury and they recommended this product. I've been using the peel pads for 3 weeks and not only is my skin glowing, but it has eliminated almost ALL my acne and faded the hyper pigmentation. I use the power cleanser before the peel pads every night, followed by a light moisturizer, and have never been happier with a skincare line! Being on a college budget, I am wary of shelling out so much money for skin care, but with these products from M-61, the money is well spent - I have recommend this peel and the line in general to all my friends! I will definitely be repurchasing.

Multi-Protect Primer SPF 30/PA

Rated By: Laura Labropulos on 10/3/2013 12:14:00 AM
Title: Excellent!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used to think primers were just an extra step and an additional product that salespeople pushed of you so you would spend more. I bought this on a whim after I saw it was reviewed so well in a woman's fashion magazine as a great product for summer. So glad I did bc it's excellent and goes on beautifully before you go out in the sun or calms the skin to prep for make up application after you've been out all day. I used this product both morning and night in Greece this summer.

Lip Slip Luxe Gloss

Rated By: Jenn Sullivan on 9/19/2013 1:06:00 PM
Title: The Only Gloss I'll Use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved Sara Happ Lip Scrub, so I decided to give the Lip Slip a try even though I have never been one to use lip gloss. Now I keep it in my purse everywhere I go! I apply it after the lip scrub and it keeps my lips feeling soft, smooth, and beautiful all day. It's not sticky, like most glosses I've tried in the past, and it's so long lasting that I only have to reapply after lunch.

The Lip Scrub Vanilla Bean

Rated By: Jenn Sullivan on 9/19/2013 1:01:00 PM
Title: Favorite Lip Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After using Sara Happ Lip Scrub once, I can never go back to my old ways. I used to use a toothbrush to exfoliate my lips, but that seems so silly now that I know there is a much more gentle (and flavorful!) way to go about it. My lips have never felt more soft and moisturized than they do when I use my lip scrub in the morning. It comes in a wide variety of flavors (vanilla bean is my favorite), so there is something for everyone!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Jennifer Glomb on 9/12/2013 9:30:00 AM
Title: Must Try M-61 Power Glow Peel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I tried a sample as I have sensitive skin and was amazed at the results in one day! I applied before bed, and when I woke up, my skin felt so soft and was clearer. I felt as if I just left the spa after a great facial. I will be buying in bulk!

Eucalyptus Body Wash

Rated By: The Countess on 9/9/2013 5:52:00 PM
Title: Best Fragrance Ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Freshest Fragrance I have ever used. I can't use any body washes that linger on my skin after my shower. However, my bathroom and towels retain a little of the scent. I love the freshness. So wonderful for those sensitive to perfumes.

Ideal Resource Smoothing Retexturizing Radiance Cream

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:55:00 AM
Title: Radiant Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this with the refresher toner, vitamin C serum both Darphin and my skin looks and feels great. I think the cost is reasonable considering what some creams out there cost. The only thing I am not keen on is the strong floral scent.

Vitalskin Anti-Fatigue Dynamizing Serum

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:48:00 AM
Title: Radiant Skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The sales person Annie had actually used the Hydrating serum on me as my skin was parched. I opted for this serum and pleases with my choice - my skin looks radiant all day long and overall my skin looks clearer and brighter - I use this with the refreshing toner and darphin cream. My biggest concern was my weekly travel and the toll it was taking on my skin. I will say during my recent business travel I looked at my skin when I got home and it looked and felt much better than it has in a long time.

Refreshing Toner

Rated By: Jennifer on 9/9/2013 7:40:00 AM
Title: Toner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The toner is nice and refreshing for my tired well travelled skin. This is the 1st time I have used a toner consistently and am pleased with the purchase.

Claus Porto Favorito - Red Poppy Bath Soap

Rated By: Linda Ashe on 9/7/2013 3:40:00 PM
Title: A fabulous soap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The soap is kind to your skin and the fragrance is so appealing that I use the lotion instead of perfume occasionally. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a bath or shower with a wonderful smelling and rich lathering soap.

Moisturizing Renewal Cream

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:29:00 PM
Title: Worth the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This moisturizer is actually worth the price. It sometimes feels a little greasy when I first put it on (I use it at night), but when I wake up in the morning my skin is soft and I've never had a breakout from using it. The other cool thing about this moisturizer is that it adapts well to being mixed with other products. If I feel like I need extra moisture, I add a few drops of Aesop's Fabulous Face Oil and if I feel like I need a little extra exfoliation, I add one squirt of Kate Somerville's Micro Glycolic Polisher (a tip a beauty blogger recounted from Kate herself!) Jessica M. at the Union Square location recommended this moisturizer to me and I'm so glad she did - I can't imagine using anything else before I go to sleep.

Acne Treatment Pads

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:22:00 PM
Title: A little strong for sensitive skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While this product is effective when it comes to acne, I would recommend sticking to the M-61 peel if your skin is sensitive. I used to use this product in the morning and the M-61 peel at night, but eventually I realized that my skin would be red and irritated in the morning, but not at night after using the M-61 peel. The product definitely works - I've been using it lately on my upper back and shoulders and it makes a difference. But Peter Thomas Roth products do the same thing for less money, so I'm more impressed with the M-61 peel.

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 9/3/2013 2:17:00 PM
Title: Perfect nighttime cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this cleanser for nighttime. I preclean with Clinique's Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm (which also serves as a makeup remover) and then I use the M-61 Perfect Cleanse. My skin always feels clean but never irritated, which is great because I tend to use very active products on my skin at night (either exfoliants or clay masks - things like that). I have sensitive skin, but this cleanser keeps everything balanced.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Kathy on 8/29/2013 8:17:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm learning to love this product line more and more. It's a great product line with effective and quality ingredients. I used to use this product when it was a 2-step process; this updated version is awesome... single step and added ingredients - that are good for your skin...I use a tretinoin cream on my face but rotate time off and have been using these instead with visible results. I'm not against spending money on quality skin care and cosmetics but these single packs are quite pricey, especially when using them every day. Perhaps a jar of them in the future to eliminate the individual packaging when not traveling? Aside from that - love them!

Brush Bath

Rated By: Cyndy on 8/28/2013 3:09:00 PM
Title: Best bursh cleaner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best brush cleaner I have ever used. I got my brushes clean so fast and they smelled great.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Lisa from Connecticut on 8/27/2013 10:31:00 PM
Title: Finally, a solution for hormonal acne

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have never before reviewed a product, but I had to give a huge shout out for the m-61 Power Glow Peel because it ELIMINATED my hormonal acne (you know- that nasty, perimenopausal, monthly - like clockwork, congested chin kind). As I have sensitive skin, I followed the directions, easing in with use 2-3 times per week for a few weeks each night. Now I use every evening with sunscreen every day. Three months - no acne. None, nada. My skin is smoother, lines diminished. Seriously good stuff.

Diamond White SPF 50

Rated By: K. Shea on 8/27/2013 2:49:00 PM
Title: Natura Bisse has some of the best products ever- I LOVE this sun protection and makeup coverage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I truly have not stopped using this product daily for 3 months! I am hooked! Is the best and so are all their products! Have used the glyco peel and the Diamond Extreme for 3 years. My skin has never looked better!

Semi-Matte Lipstick

Rated By: Greta Jenkins on 8/27/2013 10:31:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Brights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have both Heat Wave and Schiap, and I am absolutely in love with them. Both bright colors, the semi-matte finish and high quality keeps them from looking garish. The formula glides on easily, but is neither drying nor moisturizing. Would reccomend!

Grandiose Hair Plumping Mousse

Rated By: JoAnna Ringelstetter on 8/25/2013 5:49:00 PM
Title: Worth the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product. It five my long, fine hair the boost it needs!

Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50

Rated By: JoAnna Ringelstetter on 8/25/2013 5:46:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this product! The small package lasted me several months since a little bit goes a long way.

Côte d'Azur Hair Refresher

Rated By: Lindsey Heitman on 8/21/2013 9:34:00 AM
Title: That great Oribe Scent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you love the smell of Oribe products, this is for you! This doesn't add texture or shine, but smells amazing.

Purse Size Oribe Apres Beach Spray

Rated By: Lindsey Heitman on 8/21/2013 9:32:00 AM
Title: Great product but pricey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product adds amazing shine and softness (and that great Oribe scent!). The mist if very fine and even. It is a great quality product.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Joanna on 8/14/2013 2:54:00 PM
Title: The Best Product I have used in Years!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The M-61 Power Glow Peel is the best thing I have ever used on my face! I used two applications several days a part. In the beginning I was very skeptical because I did peel like crazy and had minor itching from the skin flaking off. However after about 9 days my skin looked amazing! My 'marionette' lines around my mouth are almost gone. My face is so smooth! I haven't looked this good in 10 years. I am 54 years old and this product for me, has had the most dramatic results I have ever seen with any product I have ever used. If you can stand the process of the peeling then you will be amazed at the end results.

Apres Beach Spray

Rated By: Lori M on 8/13/2013 7:05:00 PM
Title: Great for summer hair any time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a lovely product to give you beachy hair. I use it on dry hair to kind of muss it up and make my hair piecey and give it texture. It has a very nice scent, hard to describe but 'beachy'. Not coconut or suntan lotion scented. I use this every day and don't have any buildup. It does give you some hold. The only con is that it is aerosol, which makes it a bit difficult to distribute evenly.

Clarifying Dermagel

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:59:00 PM
Title: Oil can be good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was nervous about using this product because I was always told to NEVER put any oil on my face, even the supposedly noncomedogenic ones. However, this product proves that if something is made with great ingredients, certain oils can genuinely be beneficial. I use this serum at night after my M-61 peel, and I love that it naturally helps to kill bacteria on my face (like benzoyl peroxide only without the harshness and staining). My skin has never looked so clear, smooth and poreless, and I think it must have to do with this product combined with my exfoliating regime. Despite a slightly higher price, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who suffers from congestion.

Aloe Vera Toner

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:54:00 PM
Title: A great replacement for a morning cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As someone with congested skin, I always thought deep cleaning was the most important thing. Jessica M. at Blue Mercury taught me that exfoliation is actually the most important thing, and now I use this gentle toner in the morning in place of a traditional cleanser. I think that it helps to prevent my skin from being stripped of too many natural oils, so that my skin doesn't overcompensate with additional oil production. It's a great product with a great price, and also comes in handy any time you feel like you need to remove a little grime from your face (like coming back home after being out in the summer heat).

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Rebecca Crosby on 8/13/2013 4:50:00 PM
Title: Life Changing Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have congested skin that suffers from whiteheads and blackheads, and that also has a rough texture and large pores. This product, in conjunction with a few others that I found at Blue Mercury, has made my skin at 31 better than it has ever been. Despite dealing with mild rosacea, I am able to use this peel every night, after I wash my face with a gentle cleanser. Not only has the congestion cleared up, but my skin is truly smooth to the touch, and it only took maybe two days or so for my skin to adjust to the product (I have basically no redness or irritation after using). To be fair, I use this product in conjunction with several others from Blue Mercury, most notably the Cane + Austin Acne Treatment Pads in the morning, and the Tammy Fender Clarifying Dermagel immediately after the Power Glow Peel. I think it is the combination of these products that really makes a difference and I will be sure to review them as well.

Stay connected with us

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

...or join our mailing list

Powered by ShopVisibleEcommerce Solution