Bluemercury Customer Reviews: Bluemercury: Beauty, Makeup, Skin Care, Laura Mercier, Trish McEvoy, Molton Brown, Bobbi Brown, Hair, Perfume

Customer Reviews



535 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

City of Compton

Rated By: Jennifer Witt on 2/24/2015 12:10:00 PM
Title: Highly Recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a gorgeous, summery bright pink shade. With a basecoat and topcoat, lasted over a week and was still going strong - I took it off to put on a different color.

Hydraboost Eye

Rated By: Lynn on 2/17/2015 10:26:00 PM
Title: Best eye cream around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
absolutely love this eye cream! It is fabulous...as are all m61 products!

Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner

Rated By: Stephanie on 2/16/2015 8:02:00 AM
Title: Not durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The color is so bold and beautiful but smudges so easily. It lasts about an hour and then is smudged beneath my lower lash line and has mostly disappeared from my upper lash line. Back to liquid and gel liners.

Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Rated By: Stephanie on 2/16/2015 7:56:00 AM
Title: Moisturizer must try

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This moisturizer is the perfect for an everyday foundation look. For being a tinted moisturizer, it has a lot of pigment. It gives the face a little shine and glow, and even though I have pretty oily skin, I don't find the shine too be too much.

Organic Aromatic Purifying Balm

Rated By: HANNA on 2/16/2015 12:10:00 AM
Title: AMAZING nighttime balm!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This balm was introduced to me by an esthetician at a BlueMercury spa and I could not be happier with it. I apply it at night after cleansing and it soothes and calms my skin. A little goes a long way which is really nice because of the price, and in the morning my skin is balanced and visibly looks so much better. It lightens scars, minimizes pores, brightens my complexion, and leaves my skin looking brighter and clearer. Highly recommend!

Breakout Clearing Foaming Wash

Rated By: HANNA on 2/15/2015 11:41:00 PM
Title: Excellent for Body Acne and Bumps

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great lightly foaming cleanser for those who tend to break out on their back or chest or who get those annoying red bumps because of sweat, sports bras, or itchy sweaters. It's a little too drying for my skin but works wonderfully to clear up my body before an event. Has a great light citrus smell and leaves my skin calm and bump-free. Would recommend it to all ages!

SuperSoothe E Makeup Remover

Rated By: Vanessa on 2/14/2015 3:27:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Makeup Remover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After using this product for the past week, my skin feels and looks AMAZING. Most makeup removers are good at removing makeup, but they strip your skin of oils, leaving it dry and even cracked. This stuff is heavenly. It removes all my makeup, but leaves my skin feeling better than ever! It's remarkably hydrating.

Perfect Nude Planner

Rated By: Kristin on 2/12/2015 9:25:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Colors for an Amazing Value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recently purchased this planner and I am very pleased with how much beautiful product I get for such a great price. I love the natural colors in this planner. I will be taking it with me when I travel this spring season!

Royal Blowout

Rated By: Anonymous on 2/6/2015 7:20:00 AM
Title: I wish I knew about this sooner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the thickest hair and it takes FOREVER to dry and I hate to wash it due to the time under the hairdryer. This product slightly speeds up the drying process. It really does work! It also leaves my hair smelling fantastic.

Fast Blast

Rated By: Anonymous on 2/4/2015 7:26:00 PM
Title: good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I liked it as a mask after I cleansed. I use diva.beautycounter.com routine cream cleanser and then this mask and got amazing results. I'm thinking it was the combination of the two.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Lisa on 1/31/2015 7:56:00 AM
Title: Love!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this exfoliating peel. It is so gentle and works for a wide range of skin issues. it brightens, improves overall texture, pore size, discoloration, and gives you glowing skin the next day! I have very sensitive skin and have never been able to use a peel without regretting it. I would itch and burn and it would take a month to get my skin balance back. This product has made me a believer in peels for sensitive skin! Works wonders!

Trinity Wrinkle Reducer

Rated By: Shirley H.Stewart on 1/23/2015 7:04:00 PM
Title: Not any difference

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am not sure if it works as I do not see any different. I have used it over 1 month not every day, I do not see any improvement. How long will it take to see results?

Bluemercury Exclusive Summer Nights Planner

Rated By: Louise Martin on 1/23/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: wonderful makeup planner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was given to me for Christmas from my daughter. I love it. The make-up quality is unreal. I thought I my eyelids were too crepey to wear eyeshadow. Not this one. It goes on so smooth and looks great. It's long wearing also. All of the products are. The eyebrow brush and pencil are perfect. Most eyebrow pencils are thick, this one is so thin and so controllable. Overall - its excellent !

Fast Blast

Rated By: Deborah Duvall on 1/21/2015 7:32:00 PM
Title: Love this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of my new favorite products. Two minutes in the morning after I wash my face and my skin is soft, smooth and virtually poreless. With this and the peel packets, a gal I worked with asked me what kind of skincare I use because I have virtually no wrinkles. I will be 49 this October, so that is a HUGE compliment. I love the M-61 products so far. They have made a major difference in my skin. It looks the way I wish it had looked all my adult life. I suffer from breakouts and wrinkles, which hardly seems fair in combination, and these products address both those issues beautifully. I am a fan and will never look back.

Supershine Light Moisturizing Cream

Rated By: Kathy on 1/15/2015 11:57:00 AM
Title: Really, Really Good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a sample of this and its wonderful! I've been growing out my layers so not cutting them as much has left the ends dry and damaged. I've tried so many serums and oils and they either seem to just disappear into my hair without helping much or they weigh my fine hair down and make it look greasy. This is the first product I've found that really makes a big difference. Smooths and repairs my damaged hair and makes it look healthy. I use it on slightly damp hair. Love it!!

Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm

Rated By: Lauren on 1/14/2015 12:26:00 AM
Title: Bobbi does it again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so happy I bought this. Not only is the tube it comes in A step up but this moisturizer is everything. Keeps winter skin baby soft and gives you that celebrity glow that everyone craves. I am a bartender and have been complimented on how glowey my skin is countless times. I use this only once in the morning and then I apply my makeup. I don't wear foundation but I do use bronzer and highlight and my skin is still glowey underneath that. I don't reccomend putting in places prone to shine. T-zone ext. have not tried putting it on before bed. Think it's better to not sleep in but is perfect for that morning wake up.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Marcus on 1/11/2015 4:44:00 PM
Title: What a great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The employees at your store on King St. did right by me and suggested a great product that I'll never stop using. Not only does it work, it works in ways that they don't tell you. I use the Power Cleanse, Power Glow Peel (2-3 times a week), Vitablast C hand cream and the new shaving cream. It all works. The power glow peel does wonders for my pores and it's so good that sometimes, I don't need a moisturizer after I use one. The Power Cleanse dried my face out the first time I used it but that didn't turn me away from the product, I continued to use it and my faced has adjusted and it works great!! The only bad thing about their products are the prices BUT my mom told me a long time ago, you get what you pay for! My wife has always appreciated the amount of time and effort I put into taking care of my skin, so to all of the men out there; use M61!!

Hydraboost Moisturizer

Rated By: Carmen on 1/8/2015 10:38:00 PM
Title: Found my perfect moisturizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this along with the peel pads and they are a perfect team. I use it every morning under my makeup and it works great as a moisturizer/ primer. Keeps my skin moisturized in the crazy Chicago winter.

Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide

Rated By: WW - from AFRICA on 1/7/2015 10:19:00 PM
Title: HG Foundation!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Had been using Chanel Perfection Lumiere/Beige Ambre 34 and it was working marvellously however as expected with age, my skin has been changing (still fantastic however it is now producing slightly more oil). I was matched to LM Smooth Finish Flawless Amber and I contour with Nutmeg - makes me look Spectacular and lasts the full work day!! Thanks Lisa and Nikky, Darien, CT Store - You are both Marvellous!! Got several tubes of my favourite YSL Lipstick/Le Mat - Rouge Rock(203) from and Tania & Tania at the Westport, CT Store - are Absolutely Fabulous too!!

Radiant Creamy Concealer

Rated By: Uxuepi on 1/7/2015 5:22:00 PM
Title: Creamy yet dry finish concealer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought it t use is as an under eye concealer. I love the coverage, the color selection (I am a make up artist) and the double action as concealer and highlighter. But when I apply it to the under eye area, minutes later it creases almost in everybody and it sets into the fine lines, giving an older look to my client. I guess it is worth it to spot concealing or highlighting around the face but not for the under eye area.

Divine Oil

Rated By: Uxuepi on 1/7/2015 5:14:00 PM
Title: Not worth the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although the Caudalie Oil is considered a dry touch oil, it never gets absorbed by my skin, it feels oily even 10 minutes later and that's not the point of a dry oil right? I love the smell though. I honestly enjoy way more the Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse, lovely incredible smell, really dry touch (you can even apply it to the hair without weighing it down or feeling greasy) and skin feels moisturized and really soft.

Silk Creme Foundation

Rated By: Uxuepi on 1/7/2015 5:08:00 PM
Title: One of the best fundations I haver ever tried

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a make up artist and it works GREAT almost in all skin types. It works perfectly all around the year and in different climates. It goes a long way so you only need a little bit. I apply it with a foundation brush in summer and with a beauty blender in winter to retain extra moist in the skin . It has a semi matte natural finish. It is easy to over do it so make sure you only use a little bit. It lasts a long time on the skin so it is perfect for those special occasions. It applies best after the Laura Mercier primer. Really worth the money.

Brilliant Cleanse

Rated By: Caitlin on 1/6/2015 1:16:00 PM
Title: Still trying to love this cleanser! Help!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am a 26 year old female, with semi-sensitive skin. No real active acne, but get cystic hormonal breakouts occasionally. When I first started this cleanser, I loved it. I will say that it totally brightened my skin right up, and the overall tone and texture looks and feels amazing. I think I may have jumped into using too much of the cleanser too soon (2 times a day)? But my cheeks and forehead now have small colorless bumps (like clogged pores) which I never had previously. I also began using the hydraboost serum and moisturizer, so I know that I am properly moisturizing after I cleanse my face. Stopped using the cleanse for a few days, and the bumps are slowly going away. Really want to love this line, but I think the AHA's might be too strong for my sensitive skin? Any suggestions are welcome!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: rose on 1/4/2015 8:57:00 AM
Title: This one is a Keeper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I tried a lot of peels where you need 2 - 3 steps, irritated my skin and caused over drying. This one is def the winner: one step easy application and awesome glow and plumbed skin after couple of applications!!!!

JetGlow Cream

Rated By: Pamela Colbert on 1/2/2015 3:32:00 AM
Title: Blown away by results

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I came into BlueMercury because I love the store. The sales associate made recommendations for M61 line. I had 3 samples. PowerCleanse, JetGlow Serum and JetGlow Cream. Going back to stock up and purchase full sizes. I had aging spots and dryness and after looking in my car mirror during the day I am blown away at how "Hollywood" my skin looks. Clear, radiant, youthful!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Katie on 12/27/2014 1:31:00 AM
Title: First time I actually woke up with radiant skin (as promised)!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm 22 years old and this is the only product (out of thousands) that I've noticed working in the first couple days of use. Most of my acne is hormonal/stress related, but I'm limited to the birth control types that do not contain estrogen due to migraines so unfortunately it does not help with my skin problems. Sometimes my skin is pretty clear aside from the small bumps on my forehead.. But then randomly I'll get bad break outs that I have a hard time getting control of (deep ones on cheeks, small painful ones around my mouth) and it's really frustrating. I love this peel because not only has it improved the acne I had when I started using, it has also prevented any new break outs. I use this peel a couple times a week paired with the cleanser and serum. I really love it!

Repair Blow Dry

Rated By: Kristin on 12/24/2014 8:47:00 AM
Title: Love this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I apply this to my hair after towel drying it. I love how it makes my hair feel extra healthy and smooth. Looks even better when doing a blowout with a round brush!

Fresh Fig Hand Creme

Rated By: Paris Calcagnini on 12/21/2014 5:16:00 PM
Title: BEST HAND CREAM EVER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried many hand creams, and this one takes first place by far. You do not need a lot, and it is not super pricey (it's nice, so it's not cheap, but it doesn't break the bank and is worth every penny). It has a lovely fig scent that lasts a long time. It is thick and luxurious, but not greasy. It provides a long lasting moisture that quenches parched knuckles. It is a real treat and great!

Vitablast C Hand

Rated By: Paris Calcagnini on 12/21/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: Nice moisturizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Light citrus scent (nice), and provides a good amount of moisture-- not incredibly long lasting, but pretty decent (one of the better hand creams I have tried). There is a lot of cream in the tube. Slightly pricey, but kind of worth it :)

Ylang Ylang Replenishing Hand Cream

Rated By: Paris Calcagnini on 12/21/2014 5:09:00 PM
Title: Nice smelling, not thick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lightweight, but smells good. It doesn't offer lots of moisture, but just enough for hands that need a little bit of a hydration boost. I would recommend this more for its smell. It is also a convenient size-- a good product to just toss in your bag and carry with you throughout the day

Facial Fuel Non-Shine Lip Balm

Rated By: Paris Calcagnini on 12/21/2014 5:06:00 PM
Title: A nice, minty treat for moisture seeking lips

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a good chap stick. I really favor it for its minty quality. It also gives a long lasting coat that seems to protect the lips (not necessarily penetrates them with moisture though).

Vinoperfect Day Perfecting Fluid SPF 15

Rated By: Paris Calcagnini on 12/21/2014 5:01:00 PM
Title: Perfect Day Moisturizer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used this as a face moisturizer for my dry to combination skin for 3 years. It is lightweight, sinks right into the skin, but offers just enough moisture. The more you put on, the more moisture you get, but it always sinks in and doesn't feel greasy.

Hydraboost Moisturizer

Rated By: Christina on 12/17/2014 6:18:00 PM
Title: Irritating and not moisturizing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I decided to try this moisturizer after receiving samples of the M-61 power glow peels and fell in love. I thought if one product is that amazing in the line, maybe all of them are miracle products. I was veryyy wrong. This product did not moisturize in the slightest. It left a very gross film on my skin that would rub off, making my skin feel dirty. It also made my skin get dry, irritated patches. I should have listened to the multiple employees that seemed hesitant to recommend the product. I would not recommend this product at all, but would 100% recommend the M-61 power glow peels!

Antioxidant Hydramist

Rated By: Sally on 12/12/2014 4:54:00 PM
Title: Perfect for dry winter skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a sample and it was love at first spritz. I have ultra sensitive skin that gets extra dry and flaky esp in winter and I use this throughout the day with makeup or without. I find the mist to be moisturizing, refreshing and soothing. It also works well before a makeup " touch up" to avoid having to redo your makeup. I would gift this to a bride to be or anyone who needs their makeup and skin to look perfectly fresh. I purchased a full sized for myself already and refill the sample bottle for my purse.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Danielle on 12/1/2014 11:07:00 AM
Title: Used this to get gorgeous wedding skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used this product in combination with the M-61 Vitablast C serum to prep for my wedding. I had gone to the BM store in Fairfax and asked a Laura Mercier rep working there how to get rid of some dark spots that had formed on my face over the summer. She recommended (and raved about) the M-61 Power Glow Peel at night and M-61 Vitablast C serum for morning which was her daily routine. Her skin was flawless so I decided to give it a try. She was not employed by BM - and I say that to show she wasn't recommending this product line because it's made by BM - she was recommending it because it's amazing and very reasonably priced. After just over one week of using the products, my face was glowing. I would highly recommend this for anyone trying to even out skin tone and get rid of dark spots. I will never stop using these products!

Imperial Millesime

Rated By: Linda Ahrens on 11/29/2014 2:23:00 PM
Title: Best fragrance ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I first tried this perfume about 12-15 years ago when a free sample was put in an order for haircare from a different apothercary. I have been hooked since and am now out and hope Santa will bring me some. This is the best year round fragrance I have ever tried and one of the only ones on my perfume tray.

Moisturizing Renewal Cream

Rated By: sas07 on 11/28/2014 1:08:00 PM
Title: Harsh chemicals

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cream burned my face, and not from the glycolic acid. It contains Diazolidinyl Urea, which is a very harsh ingredient and one that many people are allergic to or can't tolerate. Dermatologists routinely check for a reaction to Diazolidinyl Urea in skin allergy tests. Since this was a sample it did not have the ingredients listed on the product so I didn't know it contained Diazolidinyl Urea until I had a bad reaction. I've since thrown it out, sadly. I wish Revive would stick with more natural ingredients. I'm glad I did not purchase this product since it's pricey, and for me, harmful. Maybe others can tolerate these chemicals, but why risk it?

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Anna on 11/27/2014 11:30:00 AM
Title: Amazing product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I went to a store looking for new foundation. The sales girl prepped my skin with one of peels and when I looked in the mirror I was in shock. One peel completely changed the look of my skin! I have tried every product on the market and this is the only one that has ever made my skin look so radiant and healthy. I left with the product and could not be happier with th continued results. Would highly recommend.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Nikita on 11/25/2014 1:59:00 PM
Title: My new favorite product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The power glow peel gives amazing results. After only a few uses I saw results in the clarity of my skin. It tingles a bit when you apply it but it quickly goes away- trust me it works. I use these along with the power cleanse (which is also amazing for my oily skin). This is a product I plan to keep around for a while.

Foundation Primer

Rated By: Olivia Mariani on 11/23/2014 11:38:00 AM
Title: Great for layering under lightweight foundation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this primer because it smoothes my pores but I have tried primers that are a little more mattifying which I prefer.

Signature Moisture Mask

Rated By: Carla on 11/22/2014 5:17:00 PM
Title: Great for contolling static!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this mask. I have fine color treated hair and static is a constant problem for me; that is until I used this conditioner. My hair is soft, manageable and static free. Many masks weigh my hair down and make it look flat. Not this one! This is my new cold weather must have. It is on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way.

Dry Texturizing Spray

Rated By: Paige on 11/22/2014 1:44:00 PM
Title: Perfection!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After having my hair cut recently I purchased the 2.2oz bottle as a test run for my new LOB(Long Bob). I read review after review on Dry Shampoos, from beauty blogs to beauty store websites and they all seem to have the same issue with leaving some type of white residue. I have dark brown hair and I didn't want to settle for powdery hair and Oribe was everything i needed sans white residue. This Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray was a dream in comparison to all of the others especially when it adds a beautiful scent, great texture and a lot more volume for several days. Usage is really based on how much texture and volume your looking for in your hair style. 5 STARS!

Sugar Lip Serum Advanced Therapy

Rated By: Leann on 11/20/2014 9:17:00 AM
Title: Not On Par with Other Fresh Products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was sadly dissapointed by this new treatment by Fresh. Their other lip products are amazing, have great texture and scent/taste. Upon using this on my lips and talking, some inevitably migrated to my mouth and it was disgusting. While I don't know what it was that give it that taste, it wasn't something I could tolerate to see if the product did what it was supposed to. I would recommend trying before buying in case you feel the same.

The Concentrate

Rated By: Patricia on 11/16/2014 11:44:00 AM
Title: Miracle in a bottle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this last year, and it has lasted me a year. It is perfect for anyone who wants to heal old scars, acne scars, or if you have a breakout the pimple heals over night. It is perfect for post peels, or harsh skin care treatments. I use this after my laser treatments, or a chemical peel. Can't rave enough about this product.

Crème de la Mer

Rated By: Patricia on 11/16/2014 11:36:00 AM
Title: Best moisturizer ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so skeptical at first about la mer. Boy was I wrong, pricey yes, but my skin has never looked better. I used to break out occasionally but not since using la mer. It keeps your skin perfectly balanced and moisturized. People have been commenting on my skin and I love the anti aging benefits from using their line too.

Clearing Mattifier

Rated By: Anonymous on 11/12/2014 10:16:00 PM
Title: Received expired product - TWICE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was shipping an expired product. They sent a replacement which arrived 5 days after the original. Unfortunately the replacement was expired as well (same month June 2014. It is November 2014 as I write this review). For such an expensive product I think it is horrible that they are sending out expired merchandise over and over.

Brilliant Cleanse

Rated By: Lynn on 11/11/2014 10:22:00 PM
Title: M61 cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE this product! Was at the spa and bought the m61 face cream and was so happy with it I tried the cleansers. They did not disappoint! The cleansers work as well as the creams and am very happy with the results.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Maria on 11/10/2014 11:52:00 AM
Title: Ditching that apricot scrub for good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was hesitant to buy this peel because I've only ever used mechanical exfoliating treatments (such as the infamous apricot scrub). I went to BlueMercury for a facial for the first time last week and they used this peel and I noticed instantaneous results! I've had bumps on my neck and face for a while which were just dry skin and this cleared my skin up right away. I think the thing I liked the most was the fact that I noticed results right away and it doesn't dry my skin out like others do. It's amazing how exfoliating just one wipe can be!

Special Cleansing Gel

Rated By: Lara Derasmo on 11/10/2014 10:13:00 AM
Title: Great Cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With one pump all my makeup is gone and I have a clean feel. My face looks so fresh after and I have no clogged pores!

Smooth Style Serum

Rated By: Marcia Boone on 10/28/2014 7:49:00 AM
Title: Wonder Product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have more friz than curl and I've tried every product which claims to control frizzy hair. THIS ONE WORKS! My stylist suggested Oribe and this is the first product that really works for my hair.

Côte d'Azur Hair Refresher

Rated By: Kristin Kittrell on 10/26/2014 1:09:00 PM
Title: Lifesaver for those days when I don't shampoo-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best-smelling hair product on the market.

Dry Texturizing Spray

Rated By: Katherine McLellan on 10/26/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: Best Dry Shampoo/texturizing spray

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have used MANY sprays of this type, this is a great mix of dry shampoo and texturizing spray. Lots of dry shampoos leave hair feeling gunked up and this is enough to take out greasy temples on 2nd or 3rd day of shampoo but light enough to use on freshly washed (and dried) hair without leaving it feeling heavy. Best part: the SMELL!! amazing. Love this and highly recommend.

Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque

Rated By: Sis on 10/5/2014 6:42:00 PM
Title: Powerful hydration

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've used this masque in conjunction with galvanic devices and also following microdermabrasion and rolling with a dermapen. It is my go-to for the tremendous hit of hydration. My skin is more on the combo/oily side but being over 50 my skin needs the hydration. Friends with sensitive or dry skin love it too. This is a beautiful product.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Giselle on 10/5/2014 5:08:00 PM
Title: It Works!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is by far one of the most effective and worth every penny. I have break outs to my chin area and I used this last night, woke up in the morning, and the zits on my chin were not red and were less inflamed....I need a box of 60!!! Amazing and worth each cent! I would recommend to anyone!

Drying Lotion

Rated By: Sadu on 10/3/2014 10:44:00 PM
Title: Magic potion!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You MUST try it to believe it. I share it is some sort of magic potion. The Drying Lotion has been a part of my medicine cabinet for the last 15 years and it is truly amazing and blemishes literally disappear over night!

Ingrown Hair Eliminating Peeling Pads

Rated By: Sadu on 10/3/2014 10:40:00 PM
Title: A Must Have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't know what I would do without this product for after waxes and bikini treatments. It's a great exfoliator and never have to worry about ingrown hairs!

Hydraboost Cream

Rated By: Kaleigh on 10/3/2014 9:03:00 AM
Title: Miracle Cream

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Hydraboost Cream (paired with the Hydraboost serum) has transformed my complexion from dry and red to soft and glowing. When I went into Blue Mercury for help, my face was peeling due to the harsh ingredients in Proactiv (never use it- ever). I wanted to cry and was so horrified, but immediately after trying this product I noticed a HUGE difference and things are only getting better! After two weeks of using the Hydraboost Cream twice daily, I don't even want to cover the natural, dewy glow of my skin with makeup. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to have a youthful, dewy natural complexion.

Perfect Cleanse

Rated By: Natalie on 9/29/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: Best Cleanser I've Ever Purchased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For starters, I have easily irritated, acne prone skin that often appears uneven, dry, and tired. I've tried so many products including Pro-Activ, Murad's Acne Line, and a number of exfoliants. Perfect Cleanse is ideal for me! It cleanses all the makeup and residue off of my face without leaving my skin feeling stripped or dry. I love it. I ran out of my first bottle and immediately within several days I could tell my skin was taking a beating again. When I use it, it's like magic! My skin clears up, is hydrated, and small pimples disappear. Thanks M-61!

Instant Pick Me Up Lips

Rated By: Rachel on 9/26/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Best lip stain out there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Big fan of both the shimmer and non-shimmer versions of this lip stain. Easy to apply, great color, no gunky feel, stays on a long time but without drying. It is my go-to summer color. Comes off very pink on me so not the best for Fall/Winter but PERFECT for Spring/Summer.

Audacious Lipstick

Rated By: Lynn R on 9/25/2014 12:04:00 PM
Title: Great lipstick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the Leslie, a beautiful but not to dark brick color. It goes on smoothly and has somewhat of a staying power and I found that it doesn't need a gloss which is a plus in my book. I ordered the Audrey because this product is selling out quickly.

Dry Texturizing Spray

Rated By: AMy on 9/15/2014 1:52:00 PM
Title: Not dry shampoo, but still great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I too experienced that this didn't absorb oil like I had expected, but to be honest nothing beats washing my hair; my opinion. BUT this is probably the best hairspray out there. It holds like none other, but doens't feel sticky crunchy or greasy. If you don't like what you've done take it down, run your fingers through and start over; it will hold. And yes, it is expensive but I got the small size and it lasted forever because you don't have to use a lot to get the look. So in conclusion, do get this prodcut and make it a part of your arsenal but don't expect it to fix what a hard night's sleep created.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Sarah on 9/12/2014 10:31:00 AM
Title: Amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had gotten some really bad cystic acne on my chin from using a toner. I was purchasing the face wash from the same brand and the sales associate gave me a couple of these as a sample. I was nervous to use it on my broken out chin, but did it anyway and am so glad I did!! Not only did my skin look awesome after using it, but my acnne spots were smaller and hurt so much less the next day! Going to be purchasing a box when I use my last sample for sure!

JetGlow Serum

Rated By: Carmen on 8/30/2014 11:09:00 PM
Title: Magic in a bottle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I go by the Lincoln Park store every once in a while. A few weeks ago I just happened to pass by and walked in. I browsed around and noticed that they had samples of the m-61 peel in a jar so I just grabbed one...ok two :). I used them in the following two days and was impressed. Went back and bought the large package and still use them, love them and recommend them. The girl that sold me the peels told me I should try the Jetglow serum, gave me a sample and OH MYYY is it beautiful. It does something magical by re texturizing and giving you that inner healthy glow... I went back to buy the full size two days later. That along with a few facials turned my skin around and made it look and feel better than ever before. I showed my serum to my facialist and she approved and told me all the ingredients are great! So, even though I know the girls are sales people, their recommendations are on point! Thank you!!!!

Hydraboost Cream

Rated By: Sheba on 8/29/2014 8:09:00 AM
Title: Great results for dewy skin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was in search of something for dull aging skin. I went in and Linda suggested M-61 line. I was skeptical but bought the sm Brightening cleanse, the vitamin C and received a sample of the peel and this cream. I was amazed at the quick results!! I had been getting hormonal breakouts and it had taken a toll on my skin. I have only been using a week and my skin has changed completely to dewy younger looking skin. Today I put on a little blush and lip gloss and that's it no foundation! I am not sure which product is doing the work but what ever it is I am sticking with all of them! This cream last all day on my skin. I look in the mirror and still look like I just put it on. I noticed there was no review for this one and felt compelled to spread the word. Great job on the M-61 skincare line Bluemercury! Thank you for my M-Glow :-)!

Power Cleanse

Rated By: RH on 8/23/2014 7:33:00 PM
Title: WOW!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can not believe how much I LOVE this cleanser! It is absolutely fantastic! I have uneven skin and have blackheads and large pores which I HATE. After just 1 use my skin was transformed! It completely resurfaced my skin, making it glow and my skin hasn't been this soft since my last facial. Blackheads are gone! The one thing I will say is I have combination skin, and I if I don't use a heavy duty moisturizer afterwards religiously, it will strip my skin leaving it feeling tight. But as long as I moisturize there is no problem. I also find it better to use this every other day to alleviate any dryness. BUY THIS PRODUCT! You won't regret it!

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: DeDe on 8/18/2014 5:00:00 PM
Title: m61 chemical peels work, u hear me!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
goodness, my skin has never brokeout but since i used the acne cleanser by the same company then these m61 peels every 2days then use hydraskin moisturizer, within 2weeks allllllll my bumps were completely gone. i am a 24yr old black woman so after the bumps left. i had black scars.. ONLY because i was popping them before i got this skin regimen.. after that, i been seeing great results even my scars are lightening a little but thats when they offered bliss.. now bliss was very very watery that crap broke my face back out AGAIN!!! so now i need these peels to help vanish my bumps again... ugh goodness.. i was so back inlove with my skin until i used that bliss now it made bumps come back along my chin and lower cheek. i will most definitely be buying these.. this is the only thing worked for me!!!!

Thickening Dryspun Finish

Rated By: Lauren on 8/2/2014 3:53:00 PM
Title: FABULOUS for fine hair!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
FABULOUS for fine hair! Thickens nicely and no static electricity. I adore it!

Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution

Rated By: Hilary on 7/26/2014 11:14:00 AM
Title: Don't waste your money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had high hopes for this product based on the product description. I used it for 6 weeks religiously and it did not fade any of my sunspots on my face. I even took weekly photos to document the treatment. No changes whatsoever. Wish I could get my money back after buying this patent medicine.

Daily Moisture

Rated By: Maria on 7/21/2014 8:47:00 AM
Title: Moisturizer provides perfect balance! Very light on skin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This moisturizer is perfect for my "normal" sometimes "combination" skin. I needed something that would provide a lot of moisture to my skin, yet not leave it feeling heavy throughout the day and eventually make my skin look oily. This is the perfect moisturizer for that. It is a great base and makeup can be applied immediately after cream is put on. My skin tone is much more even and by using the SkinCeuticals exfoliator beforehand, the red, more sensitive areas of my skin are now balanced and even. Skin feels great too!

Serious Shimmer Cooling Spray in Bronze

Rated By: Rhea Manyn on 7/16/2014 3:43:00 PM
Title: Boosted My Tan Significantly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product did wonders for my body and made my tan more bronze than ever before! The shimmer make my collar bones stand out! I felt sexy and fabulous after spraying this all over!

After Sun Moisturizer

Rated By: Sydney Press on 7/16/2014 3:39:00 PM
Title: Best Stuff Out There!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect to use after a long day in the sun. It helps preserve your tan and keeps skin moisturized! The texture is soft and soothing, I'm obsessed

Hydrating Aloe Mist 1oz

Rated By: Brittany Stevens on 7/16/2014 3:31:00 PM
Title: Most Loved Thing in my Bag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I carry this around with me all the time and I am obsessed! It's so cute and little and works amazing on my skin! So soothing and hydrating! Perfect for my skin at all times!

SPF 4 Oil

Rated By: Lisa Klein on 7/16/2014 3:27:00 PM
Title: Keeps me Young

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love it!!! The feel reminds me that I am still young and can tan easily without getting burned! Thank you Hampton Sun for this amazing oil!!!!!

SPF 15 Gel

Rated By: Robyn Goldberg on 7/16/2014 3:22:00 PM
Title: I'm Addicted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Makes my skin feel soooo soft! I love how it doesn't feel oily or greasy on the skin! It really is my favorite tanning product!

SPF 55 Continuous Mist Sunscreen

Rated By: Hilary Ring on 7/16/2014 3:15:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Spray

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the most fabulous product I've ever used on my skin and it really protects my skin from the UV light. I haven't gotten burned and I am obsessed with how smooth it feels on my skin!

SPF 8 Gel

Rated By: Leah Pieper on 7/16/2014 3:03:00 PM
Title: Incredible Gel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is a MUST HAVE on the beach! It is not greasy and soothes the skin while protecting it with the well-formulated gel!!! I'm obsessed and I can't get enough of it!

Azulene Calming Mask

Rated By: Rachel on 7/15/2014 9:04:00 PM
Title: Excellent Face Mask!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This mask is fantastic! It does exactly as it claims, hydrates and calms skin especially after harsh acne treatments. I've gifted this to family members and everyone who's tried it has loved it just as much as I do!

Vitablast C

Rated By: Tori on 7/11/2014 7:56:00 PM
Title: Miracle Serum

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this serum. I could see a noticeable difference just after a few uses! It it pricey, but it is totally worth it! My skin has never looked better!

Brilliant Cleanse

Rated By: Shelley on 7/10/2014 6:53:00 PM
Title: Best AM Cleanser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a few sample packets of this cleanser and by the second one I hooked. Today I had to go in for the full-size bottle. I have oily/combo skin but once I hit the 40 club I noticed the rate of cell turnover with my skin has been a bit sluggish. This cleanser just amps it up just a little bit as it takes care of removing the nastiness that builds up on my skin overnight...especially when I use my retinol cream. I only use this during the AM so I can't detail twice a day usage but it definitely helps with giving me a nice canvas for makeup application. A little goes a long way and with 8 ounces of product I certainly predict this lasting me quite awhile. Very happy with the M-61 line.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Shelley on 7/10/2014 6:48:00 PM
Title: Powerful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been curious about the power peel for awhile so after talking with the girls at the St. Johns location I was sold on this and few other goodies. I must say it is a worthy buy. Even though I use one maybe once every other week the results the next day are mind blowing so I could just imagine what my skin would look like with daily use. My skin is glowing and smooth the next morning. Love it!

Instant Eye Lift

Rated By: MB on 7/9/2014 9:57:00 AM
Title: Great product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have struggled with dark circles under my eyes for years. I have tried endless combinations to cover them up, but to no avail. This product, along with the "triangle of light" trick, is a life-saver! It is is light and you don't need much to cover up dark circles. Now I only use this product for an under eye concealer.

Quenching Conditioner

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:30:00 PM
Title: Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this in conjunction with B&B moisturizing shampoo. Doesn't weigh my hair down. Leaves my hair soft but still able to style it.

Quenching Shampoo

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:26:00 PM
Title: Works well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I never had dry hair. Be it menopause or new medication, I now have dry hair. This shampoo adds the moisture my hair needs without weighing it down. Same for the conditioner. Don't let the price scare you. Your hair is worth it!

Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil

Rated By: MCS on 6/29/2014 4:22:00 PM
Title: Wow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been using this oil for about a week and there is already a vast improvement in my skin. I have normal-to-dry skin and rosacea. It's quick absorbing and leaves my face so smooth. I also notice an improvement in my crow's feet. I almost don't want to share this review because I'm afraid supply will run out!!

Power Cleanse

Rated By: Elizabeth on 6/27/2014 6:54:00 PM
Title: Best cleanser out there!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can not say enough good things about this product. I have been someone who has struggled to get rid of those one or two stress/cystic pimples that appear on the hairline and chin area. NO cleanser ever seemed to do anything for them!!!! Since using the M-61 Power Cleanse, I have not had ONE pimple (at all)!! I've been using the wash for over a month and absolutely love it. Yes, it is pricey but, a little goes a long way. It has also evened out my skin tone a little (acne scars & sun spots). I have been recommending this product to all my girlfriends and even bought one for my boyfriend. Overall, I highly recommend it. Especially for people who are prone to cystic acne.

SPF 15 Gel

Rated By: Lindsay on 6/25/2014 3:54:00 PM
Title: Best sunscreen for tanning!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have always struggled to find a sunscreen that truly protects my skin while also helping me achieve the tan I love. This product was introduced to me by a friend and it is perfect for what I am looking for! My tan is better than ever before and I feel like my skin is really being protected. I tell everyone about this product because I think it is so great for protecting my skin while still getting tan!

Hydrating Aloe Mist 1oz

Rated By: Kasey on 6/25/2014 3:52:00 PM
Title: Love Love Love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use the regular bottle at home, but I was going to Punta Cana for five days and needed to bring this with me. The travel size was so convenient and really came in handy for my trip! It really makes my skin feel so much better after being exposed to the sun and no other aloe product has done that!!

SPF 30 Lip Balm

Rated By: Miranda on 6/25/2014 3:47:00 PM
Title: Amazing product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is amazing for everyday use! I absolutely love how much it hydrates and soothes my lips! I have very sensitive skin so this lip balm leaves them feeling smooth without any irritation. It also is great knowing that I am also protecting my lips from any harmful sun rays.

Airbrush Bronzing Mist

Rated By: Kerri on 6/25/2014 3:45:00 PM
Title: OBSESSED!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A friend recommended me this produce to use for graduation. I was hesitant because it was new, but I took the plunge. It was incredible and I loved it because I received total coverage and it looked all natural. My friends who used jergens had so many streaks, while I had none and no one questioned whether my tan was real or not! I'm obsessed and I plan on stocking up for winter!!!!

Privet Bloom Eau de Toilette

Rated By: Melissa on 6/25/2014 3:43:00 PM
Title: Sophisticated yet delicate!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product has a wonderful scent that reminds me of summer! I love it because it is a delicate smell that is not overpowering. I never want people to think I am wearing too much perfume when I am at the beach, so it is perfect for daily use!

SPF 35 Continuous Mist 1oz

Rated By: Hadley on 6/25/2014 3:40:00 PM
Title: Weekend Getaway Necessity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend trip to Miami and we were leaving the next day. I couldn't pack much and only could bring a carry on, so this came in handy and lasted me the whole weekend. I don't know what I would have done without it. It was super convenient to throw in my bag. It definitely was not sticky or oily so that made it even better!!!!

Natural SPF 45 For Baby 100% Mineral Sunscreen

Rated By: Lisa on 6/25/2014 3:36:00 PM
Title: Amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used this on my 2 year old and he didn't get burned after spending all day at the beach. He didn't even fuss when I was applying it because the texture was so smooth and soothing for him. Absolutely love this and I am buying 6 tubes for the summer!

Enzyme Cleansing Gel

Rated By: Kim on 6/23/2014 8:06:00 AM
Title: Fresh and Clean

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a sample of this while shopping at Blue Mercury for skin care products for dry/sensitive skin. Love, Love, Love this cleanser. Gently removes impurities without soapy residue. Leaves skin fresh and radiant without drying.

Creme de Corps

Rated By: Jan on 6/18/2014 8:24:00 PM
Title: Me & my Kiehl's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have a large pump bottle in my bath, a smaller bottle on my nightstand & the smallest bottle in my car or handbag. You may want to say- she really likes her Kiehl'sI.

Dining Room - Celery Thyme Candle

Rated By: Amy Armstrong on 6/14/2014 11:40:00 PM
Title: Yummy and fresh

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a terrific all-purpose candle for any room that needs a fragrant pick-me-up. The scent is noticeable enough to make a difference, but neutral enough to work in the living room. If vanilla is too cookie-like for you, this is a good alternative. Seriously, it smells much tastier than the name implies.

Smooth Lip Pencil

Rated By: Sarah Annette Bishop on 6/13/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: T.LeClerc Lip Pencil/'Envie'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE T.LeClerc's lip pencil; Envie. There's nothing out there like it! Please do not discontinue this wonderful product. Thanks!

Airbrush Bronzing Mist

Rated By: Susan on 6/13/2014 11:35:00 AM
Title: Love this!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This spray is great I have very pale skin and I also watch the sun tremendously so I don't tan often but do love that sunglow look. This spray is excellent, the color if very natural and I have had so many compliments. A great product when you want to look like you have a glow and color with no mess or self tanner smells and streaks.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Brian Cox on 6/4/2014 3:26:00 PM
Title: Real results within one week, amazing results after 10 days

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I visited the store at Dupont Circle and they recommended this product. I wanted to "shrink my pores" and retexturize my skin (if thats even possible). Well...after two uses my skin was glowing like I've never seen. After 10 uses I simply can't believe the difference is so extreme, and so fast. It took care of things I never noticed until they were correct. My skin tone is now even. Any blemishes are gone. My pores are tiny. My skin reflects light appearing "dewey" or "radiant", and my wrinkles don't appear at all at "resting face." GREAT PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Foundation Primer - Protect SPF 30

Rated By: Gaby Syman on 6/4/2014 2:41:00 PM
Title: Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love using the Laura Mercier foundation primer before I put on my Laura Mercier foundation. It is a great base for my makeup, and I like that it has SPF in it. It illuminates my skin too, which is a great plus. I have never really used a primer before, but now I understand what the hype is about. Now I have my mom using this primer too, and she loves it. Great buy.

Power Glow Peel

Rated By: Katie on 5/28/2014 5:46:00 PM
Title: Love M-61!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Shakiba at Bluemercury Ann Arbor recently recommended this line to me. I was a little skeptical to try it, but LOVE the results! I started with the Hydraboost serum and eye cream, and recently returned to purchase the Power Glow Peel after using a sample. The combination has my skin looking fabulous. Highly recommend this line and will now listen to Shakiba!

Stay connected with us

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

...or join our mailing list

Powered by ShopVisibleEcommerce Solution