M-61 Power Glow Peel, Facial Peel
Home :: M-61 Peels :: M-61 Power Glow Peel :: Write M-61 Power Glow Peel Reviews!

M-61 Power Glow Peel M-61 Power Glow Peel, Facial Peel M-61 Power Glow Peel

A quick glycolic and salicylic acid exfoliating peel with vitamin K, bilberry and chamomile.

100% paraben-free
100% synthetic fragrance-free
dermatologist tested
allergy tested


Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
25 review(s) written for the M-61 Power Glow Peel
Viewing 1-20 of 25
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent Used this to get gorgeous wedding skin!
Reviewed by: Danielle Monday, December 01, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Clears dark spots, smooths appearance of lines and discoloration
Cons: none
Purchased From: Fairfax Corner
Review: I used this product in combination with the M-61 Vitablast C serum to prep for my wedding. I had gone to the BM store in Fairfax and asked a Laura Mercier rep working there how to get rid of some dark spots that had formed on my face over the summer. She recommended (and raved about) the M-61 Power Glow Peel at night and M-61 Vitablast C serum for morning which was her daily routine. Her skin was flawless so I decided to give it a try. She was not employed by BM - and I say that to show she wasn't recommending this product line because it's made by BM - she was recommending it because it's amazing and very reasonably priced. After just over one week of using the products, my face was glowing. I would highly recommend this for anyone trying to even out skin tone and get rid of dark spots. I will never stop using these products!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing product!
Reviewed by: Anna Thursday, November 27, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Ohio
Review: I went to a store looking for new foundation. The sales girl prepped my skin with one of peels and when I looked in the mirror I was in shock. One peel completely changed the look of my skin! I have tried every product on the market and this is the only one that has ever made my skin look so radiant and healthy. I left with the product and could not be happier with th continued results. Would highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My new favorite product!
Reviewed by: Nikita Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Bethesda, MD
Review: The power glow peel gives amazing results. After only a few uses I saw results in the clarity of my skin. It tingles a bit when you apply it but it quickly goes away- trust me it works. I use these along with the power cleanse (which is also amazing for my oily skin). This is a product I plan to keep around for a while.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Ditching that apricot scrub for good!
Reviewed by: Maria Monday, November 10, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: noticiably smoother skin after first use, clears up breakouts from a long time ago, doesn't dry your skin out, super saturated towelette so can use ov
Cons: stings on first use
Purchased From: University Village, Seattle, WA
Review: I was hesitant to buy this peel because I've only ever used mechanical exfoliating treatments (such as the infamous apricot scrub). I went to BlueMercury for a facial for the first time last week and they used this peel and I noticed instantaneous results! I've had bumps on my neck and face for a while which were just dry skin and this cleared my skin up right away. I think the thing I liked the most was the fact that I noticed results right away and it doesn't dry my skin out like others do. It's amazing how exfoliating just one wipe can be!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent It Works!
Reviewed by: Giselle Sunday, October 05, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Absolutely Worth every penny
Cons: Amazing Product/no cons!
Purchased From: WA, Lake Forest Park
Review: This is by far one of the most effective and worth every penny. I have break outs to my chin area and I used this last night, woke up in the morning, and the zits on my chin were not red and were less inflamed....I need a box of 60!!! Amazing and worth each cent! I would recommend to anyone!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Amazing
Reviewed by: Sarah Friday, September 12, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Union Statio DC
Review: I had gotten some really bad cystic acne on my chin from using a toner. I was purchasing the face wash from the same brand and the sales associate gave me a couple of these as a sample. I was nervous to use it on my broken out chin, but did it anyway and am so glad I did!! Not only did my skin look awesome after using it, but my acnne spots were smaller and hurt so much less the next day! Going to be purchasing a box when I use my last sample for sure!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent m61 chemical peels work, u hear me!!
Reviewed by: DeDe Monday, August 18, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: i was stressed a bit and was told about this produt within 1st 2weeks all my bumps were gone! now that im out, my skin is really starting to miss it,
Cons: costly
Purchased From: blue mercury
Review: goodness, my skin has never brokeout but since i used the acne cleanser by the same company then these m61 peels every 2days then use hydraskin moisturizer, within 2weeks allllllll my bumps were completely gone. i am a 24yr old black woman so after the bumps left. i had black scars.. ONLY because i was popping them before i got this skin regimen.. after that, i been seeing great results even my scars are lightening a little but thats when they offered bliss.. now bliss was very very watery that crap broke my face back out AGAIN!!! so now i need these peels to help vanish my bumps again... ugh goodness.. i was so back inlove with my skin until i used that bliss now it made bumps come back along my chin and lower cheek. i will most definitely be buying these.. this is the only thing worked for me!!!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Powerful
Reviewed by: Shelley Thursday, July 10, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: Bluemercury Jacksonville
Review: I've been curious about the power peel for awhile so after talking with the girls at the St. Johns location I was sold on this and few other goodies. I must say it is a worthy buy. Even though I use one maybe once every other week the results the next day are mind blowing so I could just imagine what my skin would look like with daily use. My skin is glowing and smooth the next morning. Love it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Real results within one week, amazing results after 10 days
Reviewed by: Brian Cox Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: I was a skeptic, but after two uses all I can say is...wow! Works great!
Cons: None
Purchased From: Dupont Circle shop
Review: I visited the store at Dupont Circle and they recommended this product. I wanted to "shrink my pores" and retexturize my skin (if thats even possible). Well...after two uses my skin was glowing like I've never seen. After 10 uses I simply can't believe the difference is so extreme, and so fast. It took care of things I never noticed until they were correct. My skin tone is now even. Any blemishes are gone. My pores are tiny. My skin reflects light appearing "dewey" or "radiant", and my wrinkles don't appear at all at "resting face." GREAT PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love M-61!
Reviewed by: Katie Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: effective, simple, travel friendly
Cons: none
Purchased From: Ann Arbor, MI
Review: Shakiba at Bluemercury Ann Arbor recently recommended this line to me. I was a little skeptical to try it, but LOVE the results! I started with the Hydraboost serum and eye cream, and recently returned to purchase the Power Glow Peel after using a sample. The combination has my skin looking fabulous. Highly recommend this line and will now listen to Shakiba!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Get this peel. Nothing works better.
Reviewed by: Tressa Schrock Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: The most amazing peel I have ever used!
Cons: that I can't use it on my entire body! Make a body size please
Purchased From: last week- i got this as a sample. I will be purchasing it.
Review: I first tried this as a sample when I was purchasing another item. I used it later that night and the results were instant. My skin never looked so bright, my pores vanished, and the next day, I swear my skin looked 5 years younger! I have used many, very expensive peels. None work as well as this one. Well done!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect Peel
Reviewed by: YogaGirl Monday, May 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Effective Easy
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Super easy - great for travel to keep your skin looking and feeling fresh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My favorite skin care product
Reviewed by: sarah Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: This stuff really works
Cons: expensive - but worth it
Purchased From: Washington Dc
Review: I have normal to oily skin and get the occasional breakout around my mouth/chin area.

This product has helped to clear my complexion and improve my skin tone. I love the way it makes my skin feel and a lot of my friends have commented on how great my skin looks and asked what I am using.

I originally tried this product because I was given some samples and I immediately got hooked. Have repurchased several times now and will continue to do so.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Strength and simplicity
Reviewed by: Heather Horst Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Renewing, brightening and everything in between
Cons: absolutely nothing
Purchased From: Blue Mercury Seattle
Review: I picked this on a whim to be honest. In the past I have had plenty of bad reactions to peels being too strong but this dose the trick! If you have sensitive skin like mine expect a little redness and thats it! After a few days I could see major turn-over in my skin without the irritation! Finally found a peel I can use continually!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Would Recommend but use With Caution!
Reviewed by: anonymous Monday, April 21, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Great clearing formula
Cons: Dries skin out fast
Purchased From: Georgetown, DC
Review: Cleared my skin quickly but use sparingly because it will dry your skin out quickly. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because of the way the formula is packaged. It is frustrating how quickly you run out of them because they are rapped individually.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Amazing!
Reviewed by: Rachel Thursday, March 20, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This was recommended to me by staff at my local Bluemercury...and she said it would completely change my life. She was right! Has reduced breakouts and evened out my skin. I saw results after my second use. Now I am addicted! Definitely will be purchasing again
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent It Works Wonders
Reviewed by: Cicely Luca Thursday, December 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: I love the look and feel of my skin now
Cons: A bit pricey
Purchased From: Ann Arbor, MI
Review: I was introduced to this line while shopping at a new store location in Ann Arbor, MI. I had previously been using Glytone by Dermalogica but was interested in finding something that would do a better job at clearing my acne prone skin. The store associate put a sample of the Power Glow Peel in with my purchase of the m-61 cleanser and she said I would see visible results overnight. I used the product that evening and was shocked that in the morning my face already showed improvement. Went back to the store and purchased a box of 30. I have been using this product for 2 months now with such incredible improvement to my skin I was able to stop using all my prescription acne lotions and EVEN my oral medication. This product has changed my skin, diminished breakouts and dramatically healed the acne that was present when I started using the product. I feel so much happier when I look at my skin up close in the mirror now thanks to this line. I Love it!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Works GREAT for Acne-Prone Skin!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous Monday, November 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: fast working, diminishes acne, travel friendly
Cons: price
Purchased From: NYC
Review: I use this in conjunction with the Power Cleanse from M-61. Wonderful product line that I was introduced to when I was specifically looking for sulfate-free products for my combination/acne prone skin. I only use this about twice a week, and I literally cut out all of my other acne treatments and products because it works SO well. It reduced a cystic bump on my chin by 80% overnight! It left a prickly sensation on my skin after the first couple of treatments, though that was reduced with consistent use. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is too expensive for a consistent purchase and my box had a missing treatment (though that was my fault for not checking pre-purchase). I wish they would make this in a bottle so I could use it more frequently as a toner!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good Love it but needs a revamp!
Reviewed by: Marie Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Great for cystic acne, quick, good for travel
Cons: Expensive for what it is, painful for sensitive skin
Purchased From: Blue Mercury Union Square In Store
Review: I use this in conjunction with M-61 power cleanse. I visited the store returning Mario Badescu's glycolic cleanser because it contains sodium lauryl sulfate which is a pore clogging, terrible ingredient. I was directed to this line and love the concept! I was given the sample for this peel, and went back to purchase the 10 treatment pack.When I got home, I realized the pack was missing 1 treatment which was irritating since it's not cheap. Overall, I love the product! It made a painful, cystic acne bump on my chin go down by 80% after one use! I have VERY sensitive skin and it's not too drying to use every other day. It is quite tingly, and feels almost like prickly needles for 2 minutes after applying. My main complaint is the price, and I feel as if I'm wasting treatment by the towelette packaging. Would love if you made this in a bottle, would be more resourceful and worth every penny!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent transformed my skin!
Reviewed by: Emily Saturday, October 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: gentle, effective, easy to use, great for acne prone skin that is also sensitive
Cons: pricey
Purchased From: initially at the Blue Mercury store on M street in DC and then purchased more online
Review: After being on countless over-the-counter and prescription regimens to help clear my acne, nothing seemed to be doing the trick. I have mild acne but also suffer from hyper pigmentation, so any acne I do get leaves a mark when it goes away! In desperation, I went to the ladies at Blue Mercury and they recommended this product. I've been using the peel pads for 3 weeks and not only is my skin glowing, but it has eliminated almost ALL my acne and faded the hyper pigmentation. I use the power cleanser before the peel pads every night, followed by a light moisturizer, and have never been happier with a skincare line! Being on a college budget, I am wary of shelling out so much money for skin care, but with these products from M-61, the money is well spent - I have recommend this peel and the line in general to all my friends! I will definitely be repurchasing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Stay connected with us

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

...or join our mailing list

Powered by ShopVisibleEcommerce Solution