M-61 Power Glow Peel, Facial Peel
Home :: M-61 Peels :: M-61 Power Glow Peel :: Write M-61 Power Glow Peel Reviews!

M-61 Power Glow Peel M-61 Power Glow Peel, Facial Peel M-61 Power Glow Peel

A quick glycolic and salicylic acid exfoliating peel with vitamin K, bilberry and chamomile.

100% paraben-free
100% synthetic fragrance-free
dermatologist tested
allergy tested


Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
17 review(s) written for the M-61 Power Glow Peel
Viewing 1-17 of 17
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Real results within one week, amazing results after 10 days
Reviewed by: Brian Cox Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: I was a skeptic, but after two uses all I can say is...wow! Works great!
Cons: None
Purchased From: Dupont Circle shop
Review: I visited the store at Dupont Circle and they recommended this product. I wanted to "shrink my pores" and retexturize my skin (if thats even possible). Well...after two uses my skin was glowing like I've never seen. After 10 uses I simply can't believe the difference is so extreme, and so fast. It took care of things I never noticed until they were correct. My skin tone is now even. Any blemishes are gone. My pores are tiny. My skin reflects light appearing "dewey" or "radiant", and my wrinkles don't appear at all at "resting face." GREAT PRODUCT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Love M-61!
Reviewed by: Katie Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: effective, simple, travel friendly
Cons: none
Purchased From: Ann Arbor, MI
Review: Shakiba at Bluemercury Ann Arbor recently recommended this line to me. I was a little skeptical to try it, but LOVE the results! I started with the Hydraboost serum and eye cream, and recently returned to purchase the Power Glow Peel after using a sample. The combination has my skin looking fabulous. Highly recommend this line and will now listen to Shakiba!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Get this peel. Nothing works better.
Reviewed by: Tressa Schrock Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: The most amazing peel I have ever used!
Cons: that I can't use it on my entire body! Make a body size please
Purchased From: last week- i got this as a sample. I will be purchasing it.
Review: I first tried this as a sample when I was purchasing another item. I used it later that night and the results were instant. My skin never looked so bright, my pores vanished, and the next day, I swear my skin looked 5 years younger! I have used many, very expensive peels. None work as well as this one. Well done!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Perfect Peel
Reviewed by: YogaGirl Monday, May 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Effective Easy
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Super easy - great for travel to keep your skin looking and feeling fresh.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent My favorite skin care product
Reviewed by: sarah Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: This stuff really works
Cons: expensive - but worth it
Purchased From: Washington Dc
Review: I have normal to oily skin and get the occasional breakout around my mouth/chin area.

This product has helped to clear my complexion and improve my skin tone. I love the way it makes my skin feel and a lot of my friends have commented on how great my skin looks and asked what I am using.

I originally tried this product because I was given some samples and I immediately got hooked. Have repurchased several times now and will continue to do so.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Strength and simplicity
Reviewed by: Heather Horst Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Renewing, brightening and everything in between
Cons: absolutely nothing
Purchased From: Blue Mercury Seattle
Review: I picked this on a whim to be honest. In the past I have had plenty of bad reactions to peels being too strong but this dose the trick! If you have sensitive skin like mine expect a little redness and thats it! After a few days I could see major turn-over in my skin without the irritation! Finally found a peel I can use continually!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Would Recommend but use With Caution!
Reviewed by: anonymous Monday, April 21, 2014
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Great clearing formula
Cons: Dries skin out fast
Purchased From: Georgetown, DC
Review: Cleared my skin quickly but use sparingly because it will dry your skin out quickly. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because of the way the formula is packaged. It is frustrating how quickly you run out of them because they are rapped individually.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Amazing!
Reviewed by: Rachel Thursday, March 20, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This was recommended to me by staff at my local Bluemercury...and she said it would completely change my life. She was right! Has reduced breakouts and evened out my skin. I saw results after my second use. Now I am addicted! Definitely will be purchasing again
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent It Works Wonders
Reviewed by: Cicely Luca Thursday, December 26, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: I love the look and feel of my skin now
Cons: A bit pricey
Purchased From: Ann Arbor, MI
Review: I was introduced to this line while shopping at a new store location in Ann Arbor, MI. I had previously been using Glytone by Dermalogica but was interested in finding something that would do a better job at clearing my acne prone skin. The store associate put a sample of the Power Glow Peel in with my purchase of the m-61 cleanser and she said I would see visible results overnight. I used the product that evening and was shocked that in the morning my face already showed improvement. Went back to the store and purchased a box of 30. I have been using this product for 2 months now with such incredible improvement to my skin I was able to stop using all my prescription acne lotions and EVEN my oral medication. This product has changed my skin, diminished breakouts and dramatically healed the acne that was present when I started using the product. I feel so much happier when I look at my skin up close in the mirror now thanks to this line. I Love it!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Works GREAT for Acne-Prone Skin!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous Monday, November 04, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: fast working, diminishes acne, travel friendly
Cons: price
Purchased From: NYC
Review: I use this in conjunction with the Power Cleanse from M-61. Wonderful product line that I was introduced to when I was specifically looking for sulfate-free products for my combination/acne prone skin. I only use this about twice a week, and I literally cut out all of my other acne treatments and products because it works SO well. It reduced a cystic bump on my chin by 80% overnight! It left a prickly sensation on my skin after the first couple of treatments, though that was reduced with consistent use. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it is too expensive for a consistent purchase and my box had a missing treatment (though that was my fault for not checking pre-purchase). I wish they would make this in a bottle so I could use it more frequently as a toner!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Very Good Love it but needs a revamp!
Reviewed by: Marie Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Great for cystic acne, quick, good for travel
Cons: Expensive for what it is, painful for sensitive skin
Purchased From: Blue Mercury Union Square In Store
Review: I use this in conjunction with M-61 power cleanse. I visited the store returning Mario Badescu's glycolic cleanser because it contains sodium lauryl sulfate which is a pore clogging, terrible ingredient. I was directed to this line and love the concept! I was given the sample for this peel, and went back to purchase the 10 treatment pack.When I got home, I realized the pack was missing 1 treatment which was irritating since it's not cheap. Overall, I love the product! It made a painful, cystic acne bump on my chin go down by 80% after one use! I have VERY sensitive skin and it's not too drying to use every other day. It is quite tingly, and feels almost like prickly needles for 2 minutes after applying. My main complaint is the price, and I feel as if I'm wasting treatment by the towelette packaging. Would love if you made this in a bottle, would be more resourceful and worth every penny!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent transformed my skin!
Reviewed by: Emily Saturday, October 05, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: gentle, effective, easy to use, great for acne prone skin that is also sensitive
Cons: pricey
Purchased From: initially at the Blue Mercury store on M street in DC and then purchased more online
Review: After being on countless over-the-counter and prescription regimens to help clear my acne, nothing seemed to be doing the trick. I have mild acne but also suffer from hyper pigmentation, so any acne I do get leaves a mark when it goes away! In desperation, I went to the ladies at Blue Mercury and they recommended this product. I've been using the peel pads for 3 weeks and not only is my skin glowing, but it has eliminated almost ALL my acne and faded the hyper pigmentation. I use the power cleanser before the peel pads every night, followed by a light moisturizer, and have never been happier with a skincare line! Being on a college budget, I am wary of shelling out so much money for skin care, but with these products from M-61, the money is well spent - I have recommend this peel and the line in general to all my friends! I will definitely be repurchasing.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Must Try M-61 Power Glow Peel
Reviewed by: Jennifer Glomb Thursday, September 12, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Soft skin, improved texture
Cons:
Purchased From: Chicago
Review: I tried a sample as I have sensitive skin and was amazed at the results in one day! I applied before bed, and when I woke up, my skin felt so soft and was clearer. I felt as if I just left the spa after a great facial. I will be buying in bulk!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great product
Reviewed by: Kathy Thursday, August 29, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Single step process, gentle on skin, results
Cons: Pricey
Purchased From: Online
Review: I'm learning to love this product line more and more. It's a great product line with effective and quality ingredients. I used to use this product when it was a 2-step process; this updated version is awesome... single step and added ingredients - that are good for your skin...I use a tretinoin cream on my face but rotate time off and have been using these instead with visible results. I'm not against spending money on quality skin care and cosmetics but these single packs are quite pricey, especially when using them every day. Perhaps a jar of them in the future to eliminate the individual packaging when not traveling? Aside from that - love them!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Finally, a solution for hormonal acne
Reviewed by: Lisa from Connecticut Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Eradicated hormonal acne
Cons: None!
Purchased From: Westport, CT
Review: I have never before reviewed a product, but I had to give a huge shout out for the m-61 Power Glow Peel because it ELIMINATED my hormonal acne (you know- that nasty, perimenopausal, monthly - like clockwork, congested chin kind). As I have sensitive skin, I followed the directions, easing in with use 2-3 times per week for a few weeks each night. Now I use every evening with sunscreen every day. Three months - no acne. None, nada. My skin is smoother, lines diminished. Seriously good stuff.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent The Best Product I have used in Years!
Reviewed by: Joanna Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Smooth, flawless, brighter skin. Decreses pour size, Improves age lines.
Cons: The peeling makes your skin extra sensitive. Avoid exfoliating until the flaking is over. Minor itching from flaking. The end results were worth the minor cons here.
Purchased From: Bluemercury.com
Review: The M-61 Power Glow Peel is the best thing I have ever used on my face! I used two applications several days a part. In the beginning I was very skeptical because I did peel like crazy and had minor itching from the skin flaking off. However after about 9 days my skin looked amazing! My 'marionette' lines around my mouth are almost gone. My face is so smooth! I haven't looked this good in 10 years. I am 54 years old and this product for me, has had the most dramatic results I have ever seen with any product I have ever used. If you can stand the process of the peeling then you will be amazed at the end results.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Life Changing Product
Reviewed by: Rebecca Crosby Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Power Glow Peel to a friend? YES
Pros: Great for Acne and Smoothing Skin
Cons:
Purchased From: Blue Mercury Union Square
Review: I have congested skin that suffers from whiteheads and blackheads, and that also has a rough texture and large pores. This product, in conjunction with a few others that I found at Blue Mercury, has made my skin at 31 better than it has ever been. Despite dealing with mild rosacea, I am able to use this peel every night, after I wash my face with a gentle cleanser. Not only has the congestion cleared up, but my skin is truly smooth to the touch, and it only took maybe two days or so for my skin to adjust to the product (I have basically no redness or irritation after using).

To be fair, I use this product in conjunction with several others from Blue Mercury, most notably the Cane + Austin Acne Treatment Pads in the morning, and the Tammy Fender Clarifying Dermagel immediately after the Power Glow Peel. I think it is the combination of these products that really makes a difference and I will be sure to review them as well.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Stay connected with us

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

Blue Mercury Facebook Link

...or join our mailing list

Powered by ShopVisibleEcommerce Solution